Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Worlds Best Macaroni and Cheese Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Worlds Best Macaroni and Cheese Salad

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2010

      Oh wow! I made this Mac-n-cheese salad for a family get together just recently and it was a huge hit. I changed a few things to fit our family's tastes. I added cherry tomatoes, peas and red (purple) onion. I used shredded cheddar cheese instead of cubed at Mom's request and omitted the olives. The bacon bits tops off the salad perfectly. We only used just 5-6 eggs chopped up in it, just our own taste. This is definitely a "print and add to the recipe file box." Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      I brought this recipe to a cookout yesterday. Everyone raved about it. I added one pint of grape tomatoes, stems removed and cut in half. It added some nice color to the salad. This is definitely a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2012

      This is delicious! Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      It was good. However, I did not like the cheese in my salad. Eh. Furthermore, the measurements were not accurate. I ended up having so much cooked macaroni left over. And 1 dozen eggs is waaay too much. The taste was great. I did not have black olives, so I put in a little bit of sugar instead since black olives tend to make any dish a bit sweet. The taste was good. Everyone that tried it, liked it. The measurements were inaccurate and the cheese in the salad did not please me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      Gee, I don't know as I can say the "worlds" best but it was pretty darn good. I used real bacon, cut the recipe in 1/2. and added some fresh dill. Large elbows made it good. Will make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      I LOVED it. Wasn't sure how i felt about eggs and bacon since the only macaroni salad i usually buy is store bought but i was delightfully surprised. I carmelized the onions before adding them and omitted the olives only because i don't like them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      I was looking for a non meat macaroni salad and this is GREAT! I ommited the olives and bacon bits...only because I did not have them, and I used 5 eggs, changed the onions to green onions from the garden. roughly about 1 lb of macaroni. I will throw the other stuff in next time I do this as well as some green peas. Thanks so much!!! This is good eatin for the kiddos as well!!!! ~Shelly

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      This macaroni salad is perfect! I only used half the olives and eggs because that was all that I had. It was delicious like that, but I think I will add a couple more eggs next time since I really love hard boiled eggs in salads. Thanks for the recipe; I will definitely be using it often in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      This was good! I made it exactly as written. The bacon bits added a great taste. I would not use as many eggs next time though because we didn't care for the taste of them in this salad. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      Excellent. My hubby and I are not big fans of sweet relish in our salads so I had to try this and it was amazing! For my taste, it was too much egg but my hubby thought it was perfect! So, I'd just say you may want reduce the number of eggs based on your preference for them. Thank you for the recipe...it's the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      The only change I made was leaving out the olives, DH doesn't like them and adding a large tomato, cubed. My DH loved the cheese in this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      I typically have a take-it-or-leave-it attitude for cold salads. I made this for my husband AND in hopes of finding a macaroni salad that might interest me. I found it! Very good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      I made this for a birthday party with my family and even the kids were coming up to me saying it was good!!! Thanks. Dani

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      I made this for a baby shower. Everyone loved it!! I added peas and also used shreded cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      I made this recipe for my son's going away party, ( he's going overseas) Everyone loved this recipe, Thank you Christina for sharing, this is a keeper. Denise

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      This was my first time making macaroni salad and I really liked it, my 9 year old likes it too, so we will have it again. It was surprisingly easy to make and didn't take any time at all, I didn't have any onion or bacon bits, so I'm sure it would be tastier if I added those to it. Also I had some horseradish sauce and it added some zing to it. I will make this again, Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      Oh my goodness!!!!! I took this to a BBQ this past weekend - FANTASTIC!!! I added peas - I made 2lbs.!!!! It may truely be the Worlds Best Mac n cheese salad!!! THX alot!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      WOW! Thanks for a welcome addition to my cookbook....Even my DH who does not like macaroni salad brought some in for lunch the next day....I believe his exact words were "Hey, this is good, where did you get this one from?" I even only used 6 eggs, 1 can of olives & 1 pkg shredded chedder...If you got any more keep'em comming....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Worlds Best Macaroni and Cheese Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (202 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 601.2
     
    Calories from Fat 323
    53%
    Total Fat 35.9 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 10.0 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 233.8 mg
    77%
    Sodium 1223.2 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.0 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 21.0 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites