Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The World's Best Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The World's Best Brownies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 16, 2006

      This recipe is so quick and easy to put together that my 10 year old GD made them with very little supervision by me. They use ingredients I always have. And the taste was divine! Thanks so much for sharing your delicious recipe maincooncat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      These brownies are very good. They are easy to make and go together very quickly. My family prefers a fudgier brownie, but for you cakey brownie lovers, this is a good one. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      I have to go along with the majority of raters and give you 5 stars for this one mainecooncat. I had a couple DGDs here saying, "Lets make something." I had run across the recipe a day before. So, they decided we would try it.I did the mixing by hand for them. They were delighted with them. Yummy was the term that they used. With simple instructions and the type ingredients always at hand, I can see I will be making many more of these delicious brownies. Thanks so much for posting this recipe. jim

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2005

      These brownies are the ultimate! Definetly do not need any icing - they are yummy just the way they are. I was just going to post this when I saw your recipe. The recipe is scrumtious! Thanks, Diane

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      Very good and easy too! We made these in a 9x13 pan cooking for 40 minutes and they came out just perfect moist and oh-so chocolatey! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2005

      Your are so right...these brownies do not need icing. They turned out wonderfuly moist and chocolately. I added walnuts. I threw out my other brownie recipe and replaced it with this. Thanks so much, Mainecooncat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2003

      These brownies are wonderful! I followed the recipe exactly as stated and it has turned out perfect every time (made it twice now). My daughter and her friends swarm into the kitchen when the pan comes out of the oven. Thanks mainecooncat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2013

      Incredibly quick, easy, and inexpensive. I need recipes with these qualities when I have to send cookies to a school event, or bring a dessert to a shared meal on a moment's notice, so I'll make them again. And there'll be someone in every crowd who loves them. But they aren't what I like in a dessert. Over-the-top sweet (my son took one bite and refused to eat more). And for myself, if I'm going to take in dessert calories, I want all the goodness of butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The World's Best Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (1202 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 144.9
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    47%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 26.4 mg
    8%
    Sodium 92.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 12.5 g
    50%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites