8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe is so quick and easy to put together that my 10 year old GD made them with very little supervision by me. They use ingredients I always have. And the taste was divine! Thanks so much for sharing your delicious recipe maincooncat!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Junebug September 16, 2006

These brownies are very good. They are easy to make and go together very quickly. My family prefers a fudgier brownie, but for you cakey brownie lovers, this is a good one. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bayhill January 12, 2006

I have to go along with the majority of raters and give you 5 stars for this one mainecooncat. I had a couple DGDs here saying, "Lets make something." I had run across the recipe a day before. So, they decided we would try it.I did the mixing by hand for them. They were delighted with them. Yummy was the term that they used. With simple instructions and the type ingredients always at hand, I can see I will be making many more of these delicious brownies. Thanks so much for posting this recipe. jim

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jim in Washington November 09, 2005

These brownies are the ultimate! Definetly do not need any icing - they are yummy just the way they are. I was just going to post this when I saw your recipe. The recipe is scrumtious! Thanks, Diane

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Manami October 31, 2005

Very good and easy too! We made these in a 9x13 pan cooking for 40 minutes and they came out just perfect moist and oh-so chocolatey! Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ October 02, 2005

Your are so right...these brownies do not need icing. They turned out wonderfuly moist and chocolately. I added walnuts. I threw out my other brownie recipe and replaced it with this. Thanks so much, Mainecooncat!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Merlot August 25, 2005

These brownies are wonderful! I followed the recipe exactly as stated and it has turned out perfect every time (made it twice now). My daughter and her friends swarm into the kitchen when the pan comes out of the oven. Thanks mainecooncat!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
northernmom July 19, 2003

Incredibly quick, easy, and inexpensive. I need recipes with these qualities when I have to send cookies to a school event, or bring a dessert to a shared meal on a moment's notice, so I'll make them again. And there'll be someone in every crowd who loves them. But they aren't what I like in a dessert. Over-the-top sweet (my son took one bite and refused to eat more). And for myself, if I'm going to take in dessert calories, I want all the goodness of butter.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KunmingCook February 13, 2013
The World's Best Brownies