38 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have tried many recipes over the past year for bread machine pizza dough. We make pizza every friday night and my whole family agrees - this is the best one hands down. It is consistently good and we all really love the flavor. I typically make the dough, split it in two pieces, roll them out, add my toppings and bake in a 450 degree oven. I take the pizza off the pan and cook it directly on the rack for the last 2 minutes or so to finish off the bottom crust and let it brown.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
casibugg January 15, 2010

Awesome! Made it a few times exactly as written and was impressed with the crunch, taste and consistancy. Last time I made it I added 3 TBSP Vital Wheat Gluten (Since when is gluten a bad thing?) and the dough seemed to have greater elasticity and was easier to stretch and shape.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ExNavy91 October 31, 2012

Awesome crust! Used a pizza stone. I might never go out for pizza again after trying this recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
andreastewart July 26, 2009

I have been meaning to rate this one and I've already made it twice! This crust comes out crunchy and the pizza toppings do not sog up the crust, even the middle part stays dry and crunchy. I only made one big pizza with this, and I baked it on my pampered chef stone. Make sure you oil your hands before handling the dough and don't forget to lightly grease the pan! (even if you use a stone!) What a keeper this will be! Thanks for sharing! =)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marz October 10, 2006

Even with all the 5 star reviews, I was skeptical - I've tried many different "best" pizza dough recipes, and they all turn out about the same. This on is truly THE BEST.<br/><br/>I upped the onion and garlic powder to 1/2 tsp., and would do so again. I like to cook my pizzas HOT, so I preheated to 550 (the hottest our oven goes). I parbaked the crust with sauce for 5 minutes (do put the sauce on - I didn't on the first one and the crust puffed up a lot!). Then, added the cheese and toppings and baked for 10 minutes. Used a pizza stone.<br/><br/>Just PERFECT. Thanks so much for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
it's not easy being green June 02, 2014

Wow, this pizza crust was incredible. I had no problem with its consistency and refrigerated it overnight. I split the dough in half and let it rise for an hour. Delicious! We topped it with Italian sausage, fresh mushrooms, olives, red onion, and cheese (fresh mozarrella, parmesean, asiago).<br/><br/>This recipe will be my go-to recipe for pizza from now on.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Smiley in South Carolina February 08, 2014

This is the best Pizza Dough recipe I have found. It tastes great. I used it many times now in my bread machine but that finally kicked the bucket. So I am making it in a large bowl holding out the water and yeast part till last. I mix the water and yeast then let that sit while mixing the other ingredients together. Then add it in and use a fork to mix together. Then kneed it a few times. Let rest to rise for an hour. And then proceed to hand spreading on a pizza pan or cookie sheet.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DocsLeiLani August 14, 2012

For the family I, all too often, make pizza. It's my thing so might as well make them, but if you knew what I, personally, really eat, you'd be bored out of your mind. Can you wrap your head around, "OMG, this lettuce-tomato salad is so wickedly good!"

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng March 16, 2012

This was ok...the seasoning wasn't a hit with our family but it was a decent crust.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FromKatesKitchen September 28, 2010

This pizza was delicious. I had a hard time getting the dough stretched out without breaking it, but that's just because I've never done this before. Also, I was using a 16 inch pizza pan and I had already divided the dough up and didn't have enough dough to make the pizza that big, so that probably had something to do with it also. I'll definitely be making this again. It's way cheaper than buying dough at the store and it tastes a lot better too.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaMcG February 06, 2009
The World's Best Bread Machine Pizza Dough Recipe