Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The World's Best Bread Machine Pizza Dough Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The World's Best Bread Machine Pizza Dough Recipe

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on January 15, 2010

      I have tried many recipes over the past year for bread machine pizza dough. We make pizza every friday night and my whole family agrees - this is the best one hands down. It is consistently good and we all really love the flavor. I typically make the dough, split it in two pieces, roll them out, add my toppings and bake in a 450 degree oven. I take the pizza off the pan and cook it directly on the rack for the last 2 minutes or so to finish off the bottom crust and let it brown.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2012

      Awesome! Made it a few times exactly as written and was impressed with the crunch, taste and consistancy. Last time I made it I added 3 TBSP Vital Wheat Gluten (Since when is gluten a bad thing?) and the dough seemed to have greater elasticity and was easier to stretch and shape.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Awesome crust! Used a pizza stone. I might never go out for pizza again after trying this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      I have been meaning to rate this one and I've already made it twice! This crust comes out crunchy and the pizza toppings do not sog up the crust, even the middle part stays dry and crunchy. I only made one big pizza with this, and I baked it on my pampered chef stone. Make sure you oil your hands before handling the dough and don't forget to lightly grease the pan! (even if you use a stone!) What a keeper this will be! Thanks for sharing! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2012

      For the family I, all too often, make pizza. It's my thing so might as well make them, but if you knew what I, personally, really eat, you'd be bored out of your mind. Can you wrap your head around, "OMG, this lettuce-tomato salad is so wickedly good!"

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      This was ok...the seasoning wasn't a hit with our family but it was a decent crust.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      This pizza was delicious. I had a hard time getting the dough stretched out without breaking it, but that's just because I've never done this before. Also, I was using a 16 inch pizza pan and I had already divided the dough up and didn't have enough dough to make the pizza that big, so that probably had something to do with it also. I'll definitely be making this again. It's way cheaper than buying dough at the store and it tastes a lot better too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      This is the BEST pizza dough recipe. Even better (and cheaper!) than take-out or pre-prepared doughs. My harshest critics, my two college-age sons, both gave it two thumbs up. This recipe gave new life to my bread maker that was collecting dust in my closet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      The best Pizza base EVER! This was a winner with the whole family from young to old. This recipe is with me for life now! I'm looking forward to making a huge batch of mini bases for freezing for easy pizza nights Thanks Fritzfamily!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      Love it... I make up a batch of small pies and freeze them for the week. Pretty difficult finding flat beer in this house, so I just use the real stuff.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      I've been making homemade pizza for years and always thought my dough was the best. Was surfing around Zaar and saw this recipe and decided to try it. I through my 30 year recipe in the trash!!! Hehehehe. This is the only pizza dough recipe I will ever use. I will never try any others again. Thanks FritzFamily, for the world's ABSOLUTE best pizza dough recipe!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      This is amazing! I love it! Baked with toppings, it freezes well for easy lunches that everyone is jealous of. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      Wow! Great pizza dough! Easy to work with, great texture, good mix of seasonings, baked well. I made one crust in a standard size pizza pan and one in a 13x9 pan, which was just the right amount of dough. Used 1/3 cup beer which did give a nice flavor. I'll use this one again! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2014

      Perfect crust, and crunchy!! I left it on the pizza pan for 2 minutes, then slid it onto my pizza stone. I made a sausage, mushroom, wild rice, onion pizza, and a Buffalo chicken pizza, much better than delivery!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2014

      Even with all the 5 star reviews, I was skeptical - I've tried many different "best" pizza dough recipes, and they all turn out about the same. This on is truly THE BEST.<br/><br/>I upped the onion and garlic powder to 1/2 tsp., and would do so again. I like to cook my pizzas HOT, so I preheated to 550 (the hottest our oven goes). I parbaked the crust with sauce for 5 minutes (do put the sauce on - I didn't on the first one and the crust puffed up a lot!). Then, added the cheese and toppings and baked for 10 minutes. Used a pizza stone.<br/><br/>Just PERFECT. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2014

      Truly the WORLDS best Pizza dough! I NEVER comment or leave reviews even if I really enjoyed the recipe, its just not my thing! But this recipe was so amazing and delicious I just had to give it 2 spatulas up! :-) The dough was perfect easy to work with, did not get unbearably hard when you cook it, great flavor, and I just can't say enough good things about it! I am a pizza FANATIC and this was.... Pizza Perfect!!!! Thanks for Sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2014

      I have made many pizza dough recipes over the years, including mine, from grilled, mixer, hand knead, sourdough, to bread machine and this is by far the best I have ever made. The combination of seasonings is just perfect without overpowering anything. The dough is so easy to work with. I really like the idea of putting the sauce on the dough before putting it in the over for the pre-bake. I made one large pizza for the two of us so that we would have left-overs for the week. Thank you so much for sharing this one. Will be a family favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2014

      Wow, this pizza crust was incredible. I had no problem with its consistency and refrigerated it overnight. I split the dough in half and let it rise for an hour. Delicious! We topped it with Italian sausage, fresh mushrooms, olives, red onion, and cheese (fresh mozarrella, parmesean, asiago).<br/><br/>This recipe will be my go-to recipe for pizza from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2014

      I have used this recipe on many occasions and absolutely love the way it turns out. As others have said, the crunchy crust that doesn't get soggy is great with a hint of cornmeal on the crust. I add a few other spices like white pepper, and basil and just love the way it turned out. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2013

      Best pizza dough ever! It also makes great bread sticks with garlic butter and cheese on top!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The World's Best Bread Machine Pizza Dough Recipe

    Serving Size: 1 (828 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 975.0
     
    Calories from Fat 145
    14%
    Total Fat 16.1 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1649.1 mg
    68%
    Total Carbohydrate 180.0 g
    60%
    Dietary Fiber 7.3 g
    29%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 24.5 g
    49%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites