Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Vixen Burger Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Vixen Burger

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2007

      I had this burger for lunch today!! This is definitely not for the faint of heart like Pan Nam said, a little tooo spicey for me, and I cut back on ancho chile powder and didn't use the jalapeno relish. I loved the added potatoes and onion to the burger. I couldn't really taste the bbq sauce. I used regular mustard and loved the garlic toasted buns. Great burger!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

    • on July 19, 2008

      This burger was GREAT! My DH and I are both stuffed to the gills. We added some red bell pepper to the mushrooms and I also sauteed them inside in butter. We had no sogginess in the burgers at all. The chili powder was an awesome touch! All we hadf was sliced jalapenos, and I thought they worked very well. Definitely going to be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      Hot diggedy, this is a five napkin - I mean star burger. I adapted the recipe to my lower fat habits (plus indoor cooking) and the results were scrumptious. My main substitutions were to cook the onions and mushrooms with butter flavored cooking spray. Same for the treatment of the bread - a 2pt bun in my case. There are a lot of different flavors here but they do work well together. Would have never considered mixing BBQ sauce with mushrooms until now. Be forewarned, the burger is huge and messy. Couldn't finish it but enjoyed trying. Thanks my Vixen friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      My hubby and I both enjoyed this burger. I used ground turkey so the shredded potatoes in the meat was a really nice binder. I read the comments on the soggyness and rung the shredded potatoes of any water before adding I also added the dijon and fresh Jalepeno to the meat. Thanks for a new twist way to make a burger!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      This was a very tasty burger! I also had a bit of sogginess happen for me,even though I toasted the bread.I love using the ancho chile powder in the burger, and I love the mushrooms and onions! Good job Guys!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      We all enjoy this burger had it for dinner tonight. Used Whole wheat bread because I don't buy white anymore. I toasted both side because PanNan had mentioned soggy. I had the same problem toward the end of the burger but the beginning was great. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      This was a great Burger! I love the flavor the ancho chile powder gives the meat.I also liked the combination of the mushrooms with the pepper jack cheese. I adapted this to the stovetop as I was too lazy to light the grill! All in all a burger worthy of a Vixen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      This is such a different but delicious burger than I am used to, but I'm so glad I tried it. I absolutely love its spiciness - I did use about 3 tablespoons of the jalapeno which was just right for us. I only made 2 servings for my DH and I and served our kids a more "tamer" burger. These are very filling and very moist. A great creation Mixen Vixens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      Yeehaw! Now this is one good juicy, sloppy, firey, spicy, big ole' burger! I was really worried that this would be "over the top", but all these different layers of spice and strong flavor worked amazingly well together. Warning - it's definitely not for the faint of heart. It doesn't hurt to have a tall glass of milk nearby to tame the heat. I might try using a large bun next time - the bread absorbed a lot of the juiciness and by the time I got to the end of the burger it was pretty soggy. It has a perfect name - definitely a Vixen Burger. Thanks for the treat Mixen Vixens!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Vixen Burger

    Serving Size: 1 (411 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 706.7
     
    Calories from Fat 352
    49%
    Total Fat 39.1 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 18.5 g
    92%
    Cholesterol 129.1 mg
    43%
    Sodium 1203.8 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.7 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 7.7 g
    30%
    Protein 38.2 g
    76%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    jalapeno relish

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes