9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Oh my,i forgot to review this when i made it,so here goes now. I LOVED IT!!!!! It`s a very versatile dip/spread.I used mozzarella cheese & soy free mayo because of my partners allergies & of course a few extra garlic cloves,i didnt have a garlic press but chopping it worked just as well.Very yummy. Thanks for posting a winning recipe David!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bubblegirl November 17, 2003

I just made this, but without the cheese to use with my fajitas tonight. I love garlic and I used 4 cloves. It tastes great. I will definately make it with the munster cheese next time to use as a spread.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*SimplyME* June 20, 2003

We just spread this on toasted slices of bread, but it was delish! Would probably toast it under the broiler next time. YUM.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaddieLC October 20, 2009

I thought this was way too garlicky for a dip, and I really love garlic. I had to double all the other ingredients to tone down the pure garlic flavor. I can see how this would be good in small amounts on a sandwich but I don't think it has dip applications unless the garlic is reduced or the other ingredients are bumped up. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Smoofinator August 17, 2009

This is so delicious. I plan on spreading it on my french rolls and then I will put them under the broiler for my beef dip sandwiches. Excellent flavor. I used 3 large elephant garlic cloves and mozzarella cheese. Can't wait to eat!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sauce Lover December 14, 2008

I used an Italian cheese blend and slathered this on one side of the bread for my French Dips. This really added a lot of flavor and complimented the sandwich very well. Will definitely keep this on hand for other things as well as my French dips. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kaec December 11, 2008

Outstanding!!! Especially with Gouda chese (it tastes even better than with the muenster cheese)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Radunka January 01, 2008

WOW! This was SO easy! And everything was already in the fridge. I used shredded marble cheese 'cause that's what was there. What a fabulous recipie! A new staple Thank you, David!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Countrywife September 24, 2006

I love this! I brought this to a potluck at work and it was a hit. I doubled the recipe but used only 5 cloves of garlic along with monterey jack. I will try it with different cheeses in the future. I served it with "Rye & Pump" swirl bread but it would be great with anything from bagel chips to vegtables. This is my kind of recipe as it took less than 5 minutes from start to finish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pattco August 04, 2006
The Very Versatile Garlic Dip or Spread