Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Very Versatile Garlic Dip or Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Very Versatile Garlic Dip or Spread

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 17, 2003

      Oh my,i forgot to review this when i made it,so here goes now. I LOVED IT!!!!! It`s a very versatile dip/spread.I used mozzarella cheese & soy free mayo because of my partners allergies & of course a few extra garlic cloves,i didnt have a garlic press but chopping it worked just as well.Very yummy. Thanks for posting a winning recipe David!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2003

      I just made this, but without the cheese to use with my fajitas tonight. I love garlic and I used 4 cloves. It tastes great. I will definately make it with the munster cheese next time to use as a spread.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      We just spread this on toasted slices of bread, but it was delish! Would probably toast it under the broiler next time. YUM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      I thought this was way too garlicky for a dip, and I really love garlic. I had to double all the other ingredients to tone down the pure garlic flavor. I can see how this would be good in small amounts on a sandwich but I don't think it has dip applications unless the garlic is reduced or the other ingredients are bumped up. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      This is so delicious. I plan on spreading it on my french rolls and then I will put them under the broiler for my beef dip sandwiches. Excellent flavor. I used 3 large elephant garlic cloves and mozzarella cheese. Can't wait to eat!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      I used an Italian cheese blend and slathered this on one side of the bread for my French Dips. This really added a lot of flavor and complimented the sandwich very well. Will definitely keep this on hand for other things as well as my French dips. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Outstanding!!! Especially with Gouda chese (it tastes even better than with the muenster cheese)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      WOW! This was SO easy! And everything was already in the fridge. I used shredded marble cheese 'cause that's what was there. What a fabulous recipie! A new staple Thank you, David!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2006

      I love this! I brought this to a potluck at work and it was a hit. I doubled the recipe but used only 5 cloves of garlic along with monterey jack. I will try it with different cheeses in the future. I served it with "Rye & Pump" swirl bread but it would be great with anything from bagel chips to vegtables. This is my kind of recipe as it took less than 5 minutes from start to finish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Very Versatile Garlic Dip or Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (53 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 170.3
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    69%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 24.5 mg
    8%
    Sodium 381.3 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites