10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Awesome! So simple & so good!! I used 1/2 cup canola oil instead of the 2 different oils and 1 cup mini chocolate chips. Very fudgey & rich!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb April 04, 2010

Super simple, easy to adapt to any cake mix in your pantry and delicious! I broke up a lemon cake mix with a potato masher first, added the oils and eggs then added some leftover creme de menthe chips. To make them uniform in size I used a very small round scoop. This recipe is a definite keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aerogirl February 04, 2010

What a great recipe :) I made this tonight and the family gives it rave reviews!! So easy to make and the ingredients were things I always have in stock. Thanks for sharing this Fonegirl :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef mamma January 04, 2010

I did these w/o any chips or add-ins as the only chocolate item I baked for my Christmas give-away baskets. They taste very chocolatey and the olive oil just adds a rich texture. Thanks so much for posting these!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
finicky eater January 01, 2010

We love these at our house. Often we use the yellow cake mix and m&ms or some other kind of candy bar candy. Makes them just that much better! Very simple and quick great for a late night sweet tooth!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ashlie ann August 04, 2009

These are easy and taste great. We've been making them for years in our family with a little twist. Just use the Devil's food with the egg and oil--no chips. When done baking press an Andes mint into the center (like a thumb-print cookie) let it melt a little and swirl it with a tooth pick. Yum! Chocolate mint cookies!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BelleTerre May 09, 2009

meh it was allright

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
i h8 cooking #2 May 04, 2009

I would rate it 5 star. I have made these for years! Everyone that eats them wants my recipe. They are surprised at the ease and the few ingredients. Yellow cake mix is the very best as I have tried all flavors. Audrey

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
a_spells April 06, 2009

I wanted a cookie NOW and tried this recipe. Wonderful texture and flavor. I used a yellow cake with 1 tsp almond flavoring and 3 kinds of choc chips. Looking forward to trying other cake mix flavors.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
windywood February 20, 2009

Very similar to #15559, but this definitely helped give me the courage to try making cookies from a cake mix. My DH and my church are grateful. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dogsandwoods October 18, 2008
The Very Easiest Cookies Recipe - Cake Mix Cookies