Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Very Best Blueberry Bran Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Very Best Blueberry Bran Muffins

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 17, 2010

      Wow! These muffins live up to their claim. I was so impressed with these. I used all whole wheat flour, and since I was out of regular molasses, I used mostly golden corn syrup with a touch of blackstrap molasses. The only problem is that I should have made a double batch!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2014

      Just sweet enough, moist, tender, and the Cinnamon adds a great kick. I used frozen wild blueberries from last summer and they turned out great, may have to eat them all ;) Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2013

      Fluffy, dark and full of flavour. I used fresh picked Saskatoon berries in place of the blueberries. Smells wonderful while baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2011

      came out very light and rose well...on the downside there was way too much molasses and cinnamon for me...I am not a big fan of molasses anyway so probably should have decreased it to maybe 2-3 tbsp. I would omit the cinnamon all together as I found it did not go well with the blueberry and molasses flavours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2011

      We liked these a lot! Because of milk allergies in the family, we made them with almond milk (added a little vinegar to sour it). Very flavorful muffins and were even better the 2nd day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      These are a real treasure- healthy AND good. The combination of molasses and brown sugar give them a wonderful carmelized flavor. I have never had a better bran muffin and will definitely make these often. I think the basic recipe would also be good with bananas and walnuts or apples.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      This is a GREAT recipe. I have used this technique before of soaking the bran and it really makes for a nice moist muffin. Buttermilk is key. Also, the molasses is key because it actually makes the muffins very moist and they will stay that way for a few days thanks to the molasess, which also has a great flavor, btw. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      These were the best blueberry muffins I've ever made! I'll never do boxed muffins again. They're a lot healthier and taste a million times as good. Thanks for sharing a great recipe. I'll be adding my photo soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      These are the very best muffins.I had some vanilla eggnog left over from Christmas and I thought it would be a nice substitute for the milk.It was,and it's a great way to use up the eggnog.I omitted the salt,I don't use it in any baking.I also cut the amount of blueberries to 1 cup,I just don't like it too full of berries.Very good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      These were yummy!!! Just what I was looking for. I used 2 cups of bran flakes and nonfat milk with a little bit of cream. Might add less blueberries next time if I use frozen again. But over all I will be making them again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Very Best Blueberry Bran Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (329 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 659.2
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    24%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 86.1 mg
    28%
    Sodium 1023.2 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 120.1 g
    40%
    Dietary Fiber 10.6 g
    42%
    Sugars 49.2 g
    196%
    Protein 14.6 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites