Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Ultimate Zucchini Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Ultimate Zucchini Bread

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 24, 2008

      Great zucchini bread, even though I was too lazy to toast the walnuts. I used a little less sugar, part whole wheat flour and lemon zest because I didn't have an orange. It's one of the best zucchini breads I've ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2006

      Ultimate is an understatement here. I was a little sceptical, because of zucchini in a bread, but I'm not only convinced, I love this bread. I only grated half of the zucchini, the other half I have diced, because I like to have these little pieces. I used walnuts. The bread was put together very fast. I have had to extend the baking time a little, but I only used one loaf pan, so this might be due to this. I've checked the doneness with a toothprick and it works. The bread has a fluffy texture and the coarse chopped walnuts and the diced zucchini add additional different textures. The spices were well blended and were the best basis for the sweet taste of the bread with some salty, nutty and fresh zucchini notes. It was so comforting to have a slice of this bread with a glas of milk. Not only kids will be pleased by this bread, serve it with a cup of tea or coffee in the afternoon or as a dessert with some fruit and cream or for breakfast with your favorite jam. It doesn't matter how you will serve it or when, the result will always be the same: ultimate good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      Not what I was expecting- but so delicious! Finally, a recipe for this that is not greasy- or gooey. It has a perfect velvety texture and the orange is so subtle. I made mini loaves to give away and did cook them at 50 min as my zucchini is wet. I would add more spice next time. I am throwing out the handed down family recipe and keeping this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2013

      Just a side note: After greasing the pan, I coat the bottom and sides with sugar. The result is a crunchy sweet coating on the bread after baking. I'm not a fan of raw zucchini, but zucchini bread is GREAT. You have a winner on your hands! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2012

      oh my word this is the best texture bread ever.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2005

      Ultimate is right!!! Ten Stars! This was the BEST zucchini bread ever. i loved your strawberry and cream bread and didn't think it was possible to top it. So good. Do not change a thing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2014

    • on July 26, 2014

      This was the worst zucchini bread recipe I have tasted! there is something missing. AWill go back to my old one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2014

      Simply perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2012

      This is a fine recipe, except for a couple of modifications that were required. There is not any vanilla extract in the recipe, so I added 1 teaspoon and the batter was too thick to pour. I increased the oil to 3/4 cup. Increased zucchini to 3 cups for extra moistness. Didn't have any oranges. Used lemon zest instead. Really enjoyed the subtle hint of spices. Not over powering as some spice bread recipes award.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      I found this to be a tasty bread even with the addition of 1/2 cup of mashed banana (I ran out of zucchinni). I also added a couple handfuls of choc chips. Very tasty, easy and a big hit as a treat Just made this a second time but added the orange zest (a nice addition) but also threw in a couple of handfuls of rolled oats. Made the bread VERY dense... won't do it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      This recipe came out awesome. I only made half a recipe, and I kind of forgot to put the oil in the batter....but guys...the bread was fabulous even without it! The orange zest gives it another dimension and toasting the nuts really does bring out the flavor more! The sweetness level in the bread is just right, not too overly sweet! I am going to take this loaf I made to work and make another one...this time with oil! Thank you for such a yummy bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2006

      This zucchini bread has a nice texture; not too sweet and a firm (not gummy or heavy) texture. I used a 9x5 pan and made two muffins.I was surprised how high my muffins rose in the pan. I loved the sunflower seeds on top and slight orange flavor. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Ultimate Zucchini Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (58 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 186.0
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    42%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 166.8 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes