Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Ultimate Sugar Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Ultimate Sugar Cookies

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2007

      Very Easy!! I rolled the dough out and cut cookies. I only had to dust flour on the dough and rolling pin - no refrigeration needed. I was done in an hour! And they taste great! I cut rectangles and sandwiched them with Nutella. Little chocolate sandwiches in an hour. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      These are the BEST!! I made this recipe for use with Cookie-Crust Lemon Bars instead of refrigerated sugar cookie dough, I made the leftover dough up as cookies and are they ever GOOD!! These will definitely get made again - very good, very easy. I didn't use the almond extract but will probably try it next time. Thanks for posting this Kittencal, it's a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      It was 4:00 pm and I wanted a cookie! I had these done and cooling before 5:00. They are crunchy and buttery, just perfect. In used lemon extract instead of almond and rolled them in some colored sugar. My family thinks I have made them a special treat and does not suspect that my motive was completely selfish. Don't tell them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      It's not really news to rate a Kittencalskitchen recipe 5 stars. This just happened to be what I was exactly looking for. I wanted flavorful drop cookies (as opposed to something you roll out and cut into shapes) that has great flavor and texture. I rolled them in red sugar since its February but I doubt that even one of these cookies with see the 14th of the month. It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2011

      Really great taste and chewy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      Easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      The cookies tasted great but mine turned out kind of flat and unappealing. I tried to compensate by making some buttercream frosting and sprinkling sprinkles over them to add a bit more demention. Like I said, they tasted great but it looked funny and not perfect little round cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

    • on December 03, 2007

      I find this one hard to rate. Going by exactly what the stars meant, I liked it (3), DH loved it (4). Apart from the nice taste, I had a few problems. As an unexperienced cookie maker, I would have liked better clearer directions. How small do you need these balls to be? I assumed approximately an inch in diameter. Also, how far apart should these be placed from each other? I again assumed an inch. Bad mistake. My first batch (the majority of the cookies) spread out into one big cookie that I had to tear apart. None ended up round because of the crowding. Also, the timing here was given as 8-10 minutes or golden. Mine weren't golden at 10, so I left them in for another minute or so, and when I tasted them, some were way overcooked (they had a hollow center), and others (larger ones) were not as crumbly - these were the one's DH liked most. I actually preferred the texture of the overcooked since it was crumblier. For an impatiet person wanting cookies in a jiffy, even the inexperienced can get this done, but results will vary with skill and background knowledge of making cookies - both of which I don't have in this department, and better instructions would be helpful. Gave a 4 because I heavily took into consideration DH's liking. From me, it's a 3. Overall, thanks for a nice tasting cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      These sugar cookies were good, and cuz they were so easy and quick like a previous comment made I rated them with 4. Not outstanding, but would make a great base to add some spices for spice cookies! Ours are orange pumpkin with chocolate chip faces!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      Quite the scrumptious cookie! I made these for a wedding shower I am holding tomorrow. I'm sure they will go over quite well, but even if they don't, that means they are all for me!!!!! I only had a couple of drops of almond extract left so I just took what I could get and continued on. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

    • on September 13, 2007

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Ultimate Sugar Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (20 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 40

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 103.2
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    41%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 16.8 mg
    5%
    Sodium 78.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes