Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Ultimate Strawberry Shortcake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Ultimate Strawberry Shortcake

    Average Rating:

    230 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 230

    Sort by:

    • on May 08, 2012

      Made half a recipe and used sponge cake. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2012

      Easy recipe and great taste.

      I added 1 tsp of vanilla extract to soften up the mix and give it a lighter taste/texture. I also sprinkled on some cocoa to give it the chocolate/strawberry pop. The family LOVED it and is already asking for seconds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2011

      Doubled up on the strawberries because they were fresh and delicious. Made whip cream too! So easy to prepare and we loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2011

      Very good strawberry dessert! Next time I'll use more strawberries, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2011

      this is a keeper it is so easy to make and is so good i also added some strawberry glaze to my fruit for extra flaver

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2011

      I've been making this recipe for a couple of years now. So I'll finally write a review. =) It's delicious!! My family and friends love it. I'm going to make it for a Labor Day party, and I'm going to mix blueberries with the strawberries to give that patriotic touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2011

      WOW! Best Strawberry shortcake EVER! Everyone in the family raved. This will be my go to shortcake recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2011

      This was so easy to put together and it tasted amazing! Everyone that tried it gave it rave reviews! The only 2 small changes I would make next time are making it in an 8*8 pan and I would only buy an 8 inch angel food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2011

      Drool...this was delicious! So easy to make, I have never bought angel food, always made it, but it was so hot today I didn't want to turn the stove on. It was perfect! Sure, the presentation isn't the greatest, but no one cares around here! We all ate more then we should have! Thank you for this awesome recipe! I will be making it for family events now also!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

      I followed this recipe and everyone enjoyed this dessert. I rated this a 4* because of the looks as it really looked a mess, but tasted devine. I did put it all into a 9" square pan and cut smaller pieces. Thanks for posting a no bake easy summer dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2011

      My family loves this recipe! I make this for July4th and put it into a lasagne pan.I cut the stawberries and place them on for the stripes and use blueberries for the star area. Yum! Great summer recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2011

      Congratulations ! Your yummy recipe is our Recipe of the Day on our homepage! (6-14-2011)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      This is the best Strawberry Shortcake I have ever had, and it is so easy to make too! I did use pound cake though instead of angel food cake because that is what I had on hand. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      made this for father's day picnic. Used 3 quarts strawberries.served it in bowls. everything else the same. Did put whipped cream on top. It was wonderful! Everybody raved. nothing left.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      Made this late this afternoon & popped it in the fridge until this evening.
      Followed recipe to a T, except I used real whipping cream instead of Cool-Whip (not a big fan)
      it came out delish! But then again all your recipes I have tried so far are really good!
      Will be making this a summertime dessert that's for sure....
      I drooled at the picture of this & had to go back to the grocery store to buy some of the ingredients for it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2010

    • on June 06, 2010

    • on May 18, 2010

      This was beyond "good" this was amazing the whole thing was gone in one hour haha.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      Very easy to make and I too cut the strawberries to place on top. Everyone just helped themselves with a spoon. A nice dessert that will be perfect for summer parties.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Oooh so rich! It was so yummy! The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 2 was because it was too rich for my family but the recipe itself is great. I did do a couple things different in the preperation but kept all the ingreidants the same. I baked the cake according to the box directions in a loaf pan. And added an extra 2 tbl sp of flour to the mix for high altitude. After the cake cooled I cut it into 3/4 " slices. It held together great! Then layered 2-3 pieces of cake and cream cheese mixture then topped with strawberry mixture and cool whip. It looked so pretty and didn't require the 2 hour fridge time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Ultimate Strawberry Shortcake

    Serving Size: 1 (137 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 296.8
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    35%
    Total Fat 11.5 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 20.8 mg
    6%
    Sodium 235.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.5 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 35.5 g
    142%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes