230 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a beautiful and very delicious dessert. We really loved this!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marnie272 September 09, 2002

This was very good, and very easy to make. I doubled the amount of strawberries( you can never have too many strawberries.) Much richer than traditional shortcake. Thanks for a great recipe.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cindy August 28, 2002

Just fabulous, no other way to say it!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
avidreader August 15, 2002

Lightened this one up with reduced fat cream cheese and cool whip. A real winner!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christine in Chicago August 08, 2002

Wonderful! I made it for a family dinner and it had everyone talking!!! Thanks for sharing!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Indiana Nurse July 29, 2002

EXCELLENT ! Everyone wanted the recipe.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sage July 25, 2002

Absolutely wonderful......First words out of my guests mouth were.....Oh My God, where did you get this recipe!!!!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KarlaOregon July 23, 2002

I made this dessert for 4th of July,(which was very simple to make.) Everyone had filled up on barbeque, chips, and all appetizers you can think of until they probably were sick to their stomaches. My mother-in-law brought out one of her desserts and sat it on the table. Once I saw hers I remembered mine was chilled in the fridge, so I brought mine out and oh did everyone get up so quick that by the time everyone was seated I looked at my dish empty and scraped. My poor motherinlaw's dessert was sitting there untouched. I did not taste it but everyone one had cream on their face. So I take it that it was 5 stars.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anita_90802 July 18, 2002

Has any recipe ever gotten such rave reviews? This should go into a recipe hall of fame. It is so marvously simple, yet a delight to the eye and wonderfully delicious. This is a 10!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jan007 July 17, 2002

This is an incredible dessert. I served it for Father's Day and it was gone within a matter of minutes! Everyone loved it. Next time I am going to try it w/ reduced fat cream cheese and whipped topping to see if it has the same flavor.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carrie Daly June 27, 2002
The Ultimate Strawberry Shortcake