Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Ultimate Strawberry Shortcake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Ultimate Strawberry Shortcake

    Average Rating:

    229 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 229

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2002

      This is a beautiful and very delicious dessert. We really loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2002

      This was very good, and very easy to make. I doubled the amount of strawberries( you can never have too many strawberries.) Much richer than traditional shortcake. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2002

      Just fabulous, no other way to say it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2002

      Lightened this one up with reduced fat cream cheese and cool whip. A real winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2002

      Wonderful! I made it for a family dinner and it had everyone talking!!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      EXCELLENT ! Everyone wanted the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2002

      Absolutely wonderful......First words out of my guests mouth were.....Oh My God, where did you get this recipe!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2002

      I made this dessert for 4th of July,(which was very simple to make.) Everyone had filled up on barbeque, chips, and all appetizers you can think of until they probably were sick to their stomaches. My mother-in-law brought out one of her desserts and sat it on the table. Once I saw hers I remembered mine was chilled in the fridge, so I brought mine out and oh did everyone get up so quick that by the time everyone was seated I looked at my dish empty and scraped. My poor motherinlaw's dessert was sitting there untouched. I did not taste it but everyone one had cream on their face. So I take it that it was 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2002

      Has any recipe ever gotten such rave reviews? This should go into a recipe hall of fame. It is so marvously simple, yet a delight to the eye and wonderfully delicious. This is a 10!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2002

      This is an incredible dessert. I served it for Father's Day and it was gone within a matter of minutes! Everyone loved it. Next time I am going to try it w/ reduced fat cream cheese and whipped topping to see if it has the same flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2002

      Recipe was Wonderful.. Very easy to make and was definetly a hit.. I sub.. fat free cream cheese for the cream cheese and still was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2002

      After having this, who could EVER look back on the old ways!! BRAVO!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2002

      Very good; brought it to work and it was devoured by (wire)dawgs. I made my own cake though, and I think it was a lot bigger than called for; seemed like it could have used even more cream cheese and whipped topping. Took all evening to make the cake, cool it, and put it together. Next time I'll shop around to find a store-made cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2002

      This is so creamy and delicious!! We put it together really fast. It was very special! Thank you for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2002

      Lovely dessert! Very impressive and elegant!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2002

      I used reduced fat cream cheese and fat-free cool whip. I think I might have folded a little too vigorously, because it fit perfectly into my 8-inch square glass pan. Everyone in my family, especially the kids, just loved it. Easy, make-ahead, YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2002

      This is so easy, and really incredible!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2002

      Incredible! A BIG hit!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2002

      WOW! This is already becoming a family favorite. I even found a Strawberry Angel Food Cake that gave it a very pretty presentation. It doesn't last more than a day or two around here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2002

      A fabulous dessert. We loved this. Easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Ultimate Strawberry Shortcake

    Serving Size: 1 (137 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 296.8
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    35%
    Total Fat 11.5 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 20.8 mg
    6%
    Sodium 235.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.5 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 35.5 g
    142%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites