Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Ultimate Strawberry Shortcake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Ultimate Strawberry Shortcake

    Average Rating:

    230 Total Reviews

    Showing 221-230 of 230

    Sort by:

    • on April 24, 2005

      Delicious! The only change I made was to use 2 quarts of strawberries with the same amount of sugar. I like lots of fruit and had some really beautiful berries. Also, my kids can go through a quart of strawberries on their own, I wanted the rest of us to get some, too! Thanks, MizzNezz, for a yummy dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2005

      Too sweet for my taste. If I made it again I'd halve the sugar and maybe add a teaspoon of lemon juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      This was wonderful. The taste was amazing. I served this for our Easter lunch, and the family raved. Definately a 5* recipe. Thanks for sharing, MizzNezz!! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2004

      This is a wonderful light dessert. I love how the strawberries make a syrup after being mixed with the sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2004

      This was a delicious recipe. I had put this one in my cookbook many months ago, and finally decided to make it for my husband's retirement party. I made a test run following the recipe exactly. For the party I did the following: First:I cut up the angel food cake into very small squares using kitchen scissors. second: I put the "cake" mixture into individual metal cupcake liners. (which is why I need the pieces of angel food cake to be small) third: I froze the "cake" portion for a week. On day of the party I took them out of the freezer about 2 hours before serving them and spooned the strawberries on top. They defrosted beautifully and everyone loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2004

      mizznezz, this was a very delicious recipe. Best shortcake I ever had. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2004

      This is so easy to make. I used pound cake instead. Family favourite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2004

      This was very good, I piled the berries on top then took it to Bunco and all the girls loved it, some of them took some home for their husbands. Served the leftovers with vanilla ice cream - great combo. Will do this one again. Great for a large gathering. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2004

      Really good taste. Was a little hard to serve, but the taste was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2004

      Everyone really liked this dessert, although the texture was a little wierd for me...kinda like cottage cheese. I'm just wierd about textures LOL But they did ask me to make it again so I say Majority Rules!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Ultimate Strawberry Shortcake

    Serving Size: 1 (137 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 296.8
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    35%
    Total Fat 11.5 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 20.8 mg
    6%
    Sodium 235.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.5 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 35.5 g
    142%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes