230 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My family loves this recipe! I make this for July4th and put it into a lasagne pan.I cut the stawberries and place them on for the stripes and use blueberries for the star area. Yum! Great summer recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NancyRob June 30, 2011

Congratulations ! Your yummy recipe is our Recipe of the Day on our homepage! (6-14-2011)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Food.com June 28, 2011

This is the best Strawberry Shortcake I have ever had, and it is so easy to make too! I did use pound cake though instead of angel food cake because that is what I had on hand. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
doftharose June 25, 2011

made this for father's day picnic. Used 3 quarts strawberries.served it in bowls. everything else the same. Did put whipped cream on top. It was wonderful! Everybody raved. nothing left.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pat Stolzenberg June 20, 2011

Made this late this afternoon & popped it in the fridge until this evening.
Followed recipe to a T, except I used real whipping cream instead of Cool-Whip (not a big fan)
it came out delish! But then again all your recipes I have tried so far are really good!
Will be making this a summertime dessert that's for sure....
I drooled at the picture of this & had to go back to the grocery store to buy some of the ingredients for it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DoryJean54 June 17, 2011

This was beyond "good" this was amazing the whole thing was gone in one hour haha.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
trulyabaker May 18, 2010

Very easy to make and I too cut the strawberries to place on top. Everyone just helped themselves with a spoon. A nice dessert that will be perfect for summer parties.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaryB2 May 11, 2010

Oooh so rich! It was so yummy! The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 2 was because it was too rich for my family but the recipe itself is great. I did do a couple things different in the preperation but kept all the ingreidants the same. I baked the cake according to the box directions in a loaf pan. And added an extra 2 tbl sp of flour to the mix for high altitude. After the cake cooled I cut it into 3/4 " slices. It held together great! Then layered 2-3 pieces of cake and cream cheese mixture then topped with strawberry mixture and cool whip. It looked so pretty and didn't require the 2 hour fridge time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
angel mama of 4 January 12, 2010
The Ultimate Strawberry Shortcake