209 Reviews

Sometimes salmon can be a bit bland in my opinion, however this recipe was quite tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaddieLC January 19, 2009

I loved every flavor in this recipe. The topping makes an excellent dill chip dip, too. I just realized that I forgot the cheddar cheese at the end. I'll do that next time. This is a 5-star recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie Nixon January 19, 2009

This is one of the best salmon recipes now in my collection. This is so decadent! The cheddar is "must have" for me, but I don't use the parmesan. I use the sour cream option. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cuisinebymae January 18, 2009

I found the topping extremely overpowering of the fish. My husband though, who hates fish, ate it and said it covered up some of the "fishy taste." But neither of us had seconds.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TattooedMamaof2 January 14, 2009

This recipe was so easy, quick and GREAT. My kids loved it too. 5 stars for this one !!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brandrea January 08, 2009

We enjoyed this. I would give it a 4. My hubby gives it a 3 (but that is like a 7 for most people because he is so picky) I am rating it a 3 so I can remember what HE said about it I was worried about the dill but it was not too powerful - just right. thx for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Greyhound Lover January 07, 2009

This was absolutely delicious! We did not expect it to be so good - typically liking our fish prepared without creamy sauces. But this was a wonderful recipe I will serve again proudly! Super easy, too! I made 1 1/2 lbs of salmon fillet to serve 3 adults and one toddler and we each would have gladly eaten the entire thing ourselves - it was that good! Very much a comfort food kind of feeling to it. Yes, we omitted the cheddar - feel it would have upset the perfect balance of flavors in the sauce and fish. We used the parmesan and paprika and browned under broiler for final minute or two. The dill was important, don't skip it, and I used sour cream and Hellmans (Best Foods) mayo. A good spicy brown or dijon mustard works best. The tiny bits of diced onion were noticed and appreciated in the sauce, too. Definitely will make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NHGibby January 06, 2009

We really liked this alot! My kids liked it as well. The only "comment" I got was that the raw onion was a little "weird" (my husband is finicky about textures). It didn't bother me at all. I might placed rings of onion on top rather than chopping it up and putting it in the sauce so that you know where that little bit of "crunch" comes from. Very good though, I will definitely make this again! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
erinbriana December 11, 2008

The recipe was great for my hubby who's fussy about fish dishes... he loved it and went for seconds. We also don't like too much creamy stuff on fish so we cut back that part in 1/2 and it was perfect for us. Did all the other steps and came out perfect with great flavors.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mustang Sally 54269 November 29, 2008

Me and the boyfriend LOVED this!! Definitely a keeper. Did not add the cheddar cheese and put only 1 tablespoon of parmesan with the mixture and none on top. Thanks for an awesome recipe :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookingismypassion November 13, 2008
The Ultimate Salmon Fillets