Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Ultimate Salmon Fillets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Ultimate Salmon Fillets

    Average Rating:

    200 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 200

    Sort by:

    • on February 03, 2007

      DH and I both loved this salmon dish. I did use all low fat. Yogurt instead of the sour cream, with lowfat mayo and cheese. Came out great. It did come out moist. We thought that with all the added ingredients it took away a little of the salmon flavor. But over all a great dish. I plan to make again for something different. Thanks, Paja for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      As I made it ahead and just reheated it later I also left out the cheese. Boy.... it was really delicious. The whole family loved it and it´s definitely a keeper! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      Outstanding! I used 1/2 cup low fat sour cream, omitted the mayonnaise, 1/2 honey mustard 1/2 german mustard, onion powder, dried cilantro (I'm not a dill fan), and shredded parm instead of cheddar. We're going back to the store tomorrow to buy more salmon so we can make this again! 5 stars all the way, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      This was delicious! I'm always looking for new ways to make salmon since we have it often. This was quick and easy and very tasty. I didn't have dill weed so I used tarragon instead. Yummy! Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      This is just as yummy as everyone says. Dont omit the dill, it really makes the recipe. I have been trying to feed my family salmon for years with no success, but this they really love. My picky daughter even asked for seconds. I didnt use cheddar cheese at the end, but the parmesan was right on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      Mmm I loved this recipe! I used yogurt and I even left out the dill (I just used parsley) and left out the cheeses and it was still so good! The salmon was perfectly done and the flavours were just wonderful. Definitely making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      Yesterday I printed this recipe out for the future and it so happened that my bf brought home a big piece of salmon from Costco. So I cooked it right up using this great recipe. Great way to eat salmon. I followed the cooking time and my salmon came out moist and delicious. I omitted the cheddar cheese on top, but did add the parm. cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      This was a great recipe for salmon! Very warming and comforting meal for a cold night! It is very filling! I'll make this again soon. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      We've made this several times now, as we eat salmon about once a week. This was excellent! The only change was to use Dijon mustard as that is what we prefer Thanks Paja!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      Delicious!! In the past, I have always prepared salmon with the honey/ginger sauce, so I was a little skeptical to try this, but at the last minute I decided why not. I am so glad I did. It was absolutely fantastic. I love fish of any sort, but this was exceptional. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect. We had this with baked potato latkes (#48494) and lima beans. Thank you for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      I made this last night for dinner both me and my fince loved it. I made it for half the amount but did not cut the recipe in half, in fact I doubled the onions and dill and added some fresh dill to it. I used light 7% sour cream and fat free miracle whip, and grain mustard, since its what i had on hand. Instead of cheddar cheese I used garlic havarti which gave it a great kick, I used the parmsan aswell.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      I made this for supper last night;it was a hit!!! I made it with rainbow trout filet;Used tarragon instead of dill.took only 10 minutes to bake.I will be making this again.Thanks for posting. Happy cooking, Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      Absolutely wonderful, and so easy! I will definitely make this again. (I have one fish-hater, and unfortunately this didn't change his mind, but the rest of us loved it.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      Loved this recipe! Had to eat very slowly so as not to finish it before fully enjoying every bite. Very easy, fast, most ingrediants were already in my fridge. Highly reccomend it. Next time I might decrease the cheddar a bit. You just don't need quite so much, IMO. The dill flavor is awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

    • on September 20, 2006

      My family loved this recipe! Even the non fish eaters! It was so easy to throw together. Everybody thought I spent hours making this recipe, I'm not telling just how quick and easy it was to prepare!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2006

    • on August 30, 2006

      DH preapred this recipe with some lovely salmon fillets last night. My oh my was it ever delicous! The sauce and cheese combination is just wonderful. What a wonderful way to add more fish to our diet! It was quite simple and will be great for a weeknight meal. We are adding this to our "keepers" file. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      Really good salmon, the sour cream sauce on top is not overpowering the subtle flavor of salmon at all, but bringing it out to the best. I did reduce the cheddar to 2 tbs, same amount as parmesan, and that was enough cheese, we thought.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      This was pretty good, and very easy to make. I really liked the sauce that goes on top, and actually think it would make a great veggie dip. I usually have all these ingredients on hand, so we'll probably make our salmon this way again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Ultimate Salmon Fillets

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.2
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    50%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 89.7 mg
    29%
    Sodium 328.9 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 33.3 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites