207 Reviews

Everyone is right this is delicious! I messed up just like the prev review and added the parmesan to the sauce mixture, followed all of the rest exactly. It still turned out really well. Also I used all low cal ingredients, but you could not tell at all. We wil be making this again for sure. My three little girls loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jazzchef May 12, 2009

This dish is delicious! I messed up and added the parmesan cheese to the sour cream mixture...but, it still tasted great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wendychoy May 04, 2009

This is an absolutely wonderful recipe. We had this for lunch today with a pilaf and roasted asparagus. I'm not normally a big fan of salmon (hubby is) but even I loved this, it was so mild and not in the least bit "fishy". Based on what I had, I used - honey dijon mustard, shallots, light mayo and lowfat sour cream. I used about a third of the sauce for 12oz of fish (0.74lb) and I thought it was plenty. Baked for 13 min with parmesan and paprika on top for the last 3. Left out the cheddar and it didn't really need salt. But I do think a sprinkling of a good salt like alderwood smoked sea salt would be a nice touch with the paprika. Thanks Paja for a wonderful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dimpi April 17, 2009

Salmon was very moist, even with froze fillets. Sauce is mild and not overwhelming, next time I plan to leave the cheese out along with the extra time in the oven. Bake times were right on.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tolkien.leung March 28, 2009

We thought this was pretty good. I made it almost exactly as written (with sour cream) except I only used 1 tsp. of dill and I forgot all about the paprika at the end. This is the first time I've made salmon without garlic and lemon involved so it was very different. My DH says he wants this again. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Realtor by day, Chef by night March 06, 2009

I liked this, but not a ton. But my hubby LOVED it. I dont know why, but it lacked something with me, and I will experiment to see if I can figure that out... maybe garlic? I made it just as stated, it took about 20 minutes to cook (fresh) and it was perfect. :) Thanks so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~*Miss Diggy*~ February 23, 2009

My husband and I liked this recipe alot but I thought the topping was a little thick . The next time I make it I will 1/2 the topping and see if that works better for us. I did use both cheeses but I only used 1/8 cup of cheddar and it still seemed like a lot on the fish. Next time I will leave off the cheddar. Thank you so much for an alternative to my other salmon recipes!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NCAngie January 30, 2009

This was a good alternative to our "usual" salmon. My husband AND the kids ate it up. It actually reminds me of a deviled egg - maybe deviled salmon? :)(Not a bad thing...) I agree with other reviewers, this was the perfect blend of flavors. No one flavor overpowered the other, and the salmon was featured rather than the sauce. I omitted the cheddar, used only parmesan, and I used smoked paprika. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gatorbek January 21, 2009

Sometimes salmon can be a bit bland in my opinion, however this recipe was quite tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaddieLC January 19, 2009

I loved every flavor in this recipe. The topping makes an excellent dill chip dip, too. I just realized that I forgot the cheddar cheese at the end. I'll do that next time. This is a 5-star recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie Nixon January 19, 2009
The Ultimate Salmon Fillets