Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Ultimate Salmon Fillets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Ultimate Salmon Fillets

    Average Rating:

    202 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 202

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2007

      Oh my... I have just eaten this for lunch and wishing I could have it for dinner later. It was delicious and not at all overpowered by the sauce, which, in fact, I felt kept the salmon so moist. I followed exactly to the recipe but forgot the paprika. Cooked to perfection. I had salmon at a restaurant a few days ago and this was by far a superior tasting meal. 5 Stars +.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

    • on July 05, 2007

      I made this without the cheddar cheese, but it was still fantastic! (And very easy!) A definite keeper and one that I would definitely serve for company! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      I normally hate fish, but I had two large salmon fillets to cook up. I followed the recipe exactly and it is wonderful! It doesn't even taste like fish. My kids are all on their seconds and are declaring this the best salmon ever!! My youngest even said he likes it better than smoked..and he LOVES smoked salmon. Thanks for sharing..I will be making this a lot since my husband and son love to fish on Lake Michigan!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      Yum Yum Yum!! The best salmon I have EVER had... I love it! The other posters had fooled me into thinking the cheese wasn't needed- I cooked it both ways and the cheese makes the dish. I plan to cook this again and again- I can't wait!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      Very nice indeed. I tried it with another fish and left out the mayonnaise (not a big fan of adding unnecessary fat sources).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      This was sooo good! Just what we were looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      WOW! This is truly an elegant way to make salmon. It is very moist and the flavors blend so well. I also did not use the cheddar cheese. I served with roasted garlic and tomato rissoto and a salad. My DH raved about it. This is something I would definitely make for company. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      This is execellent, the salmon was so soft and tender! I made it for my family and everyone loved it! I did't use the cheddar as I didn't think it was needed. I served it with brown rice and steamed broccoli. I will definitely be making this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      Quick, and easy and looks like a gourmet chef prepared it! We buy our salmon filets from cost-co, I used two, but next time I'll use three or cut back on the topping. Thanks for sharing! Certainly a keeper here at the Watson abode.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      Yummy! My very picky husband RAVED about this salmon. I put bread crumbs on top and cut out the cheddar cheese. We served it with a nice lemon pilaf. Fabulous. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      Quick, easy and delicious. I left out the cheeses as suggested and it was still very good. Only problem is that I always seem to overcook salmon. The fillets were thinner and I had 20 minutes in my head. Oops! Next time I might increase the amount of topping for 4 fillets. I like my dishes a bit saucier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      This is excellent. I've been doing something similar for years, but my sauce didn't have the mustard or onion in it and I didn't use the cheese. I did this as directed and it was very, very good. Next time, I will use just the parmesan because I think the cheddar is just a tad heavy for the fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      I don't care for fish, especially salmon, but this recipe gave me reason to keep up my Omega-3's. I used fresh salmon, made the "sauce" following defined ingredients, except, I used (leftover) buttermilk ranch dressing (3) tablespoons, instead of the mayonnaise. Since the dressing already had dill and seasonings in it, this worked out perfectly. I sure did use the parm cheese and cheddar cheese. Broiled at the last minute, terrific! This made a salmon lover (at least liker) out of me. My DH loved it too! Thanks, Paja!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      this was really great, i do agree that the topping overpowers the fish a little, thats exactly what i want in a salmon dish, its too fishy plain for me

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      The topping seemed to over power the fish a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      We thought these were really good. Nice topping. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      (( Wow)) I am so used to making Salmon on the grill using a sweet marinade w/soy sauce. These were fabulous! I am so glad to have a new recipe for salmon to add to my repotoire! The fish was moist and so tasty.I did not have any dill weed on hand, so I added a teaspoon of Herbes de Provence to it as it has dill weed in it. Served it on a bed of lettuce w/ a side of parmesean cous-cous-yum! Thank you Paja for the fabulous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      Weloved this. Easy and lots of flavour. Definetely a keeper. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      I love this salmon recipe. My husband loves salmon and I'm not a fan, but this was delicious. I will be making this again, many times. The sauce on top of the salmon is perfect intensity to compliment the salmon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Ultimate Salmon Fillets

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.2
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    50%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 89.7 mg
    29%
    Sodium 328.9 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 33.3 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes