204 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

How to destroy two lbs. of fresh salmon fillet - follow this recipe. The salmon turned out over-moist (nearly mushy) and the taste was over-bearing. Horrible.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
don August 23, 2009

I absolutely LOVE this recipe! Anyone who does not care for fish will now like it once they use this recipe. I like to put it out on the grill, which gives it a smokey flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kf_smith67 August 17, 2009

This is a great easy way to make salmon! I'll make this again! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Draw2much August 06, 2009

Yum. V. Rich but YUM. I used a shallot instead of the onion but otherwise I made it exactly as posted except that I also skipped the optional cheddar cheese. So yummy. I served it with a slighly less sweet pineapple-glazed carrots (51629) and lightly buttered steamed green beans and a crisp chardonnay. Would be nice with a pinot as well. I think next time I will try the yogurt version. Thanks very much for sharing this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SolightlyUK June 20, 2009

Oh, YUM! I used Grey Poupon Dijon mustard, and Deliciously Dill (has extra spices). Didn't have fresh onions so used about 1/4 tsp dried chopped. Went the sour cream route. I, too, skipped the cheeses and the broiling. My husband loved it (and he usually isn't keen on my fish cooking skills). It's a keeper in our house. Thanks so much for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meal Murderess June 08, 2009

This dish was very easy to prepare with ingredients we usually have on hand. I didn't have much mayo so I substituted 2 TBSP of Dijonnaise (which is fat free) + 1 TBSP mayo for the mayo & mustard. I also used lowfat sour cream. I did broil the parmesan. The fish was cooked perfectly & the flavor was spectacular. Will definately make again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A. Norowzi May 14, 2009

Everyone is right this is delicious! I messed up just like the prev review and added the parmesan to the sauce mixture, followed all of the rest exactly. It still turned out really well. Also I used all low cal ingredients, but you could not tell at all. We wil be making this again for sure. My three little girls loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jazzchef May 12, 2009

This dish is delicious! I messed up and added the parmesan cheese to the sour cream mixture...but, it still tasted great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wendychoy May 04, 2009

This is an absolutely wonderful recipe. We had this for lunch today with a pilaf and roasted asparagus. I'm not normally a big fan of salmon (hubby is) but even I loved this, it was so mild and not in the least bit "fishy". Based on what I had, I used - honey dijon mustard, shallots, light mayo and lowfat sour cream. I used about a third of the sauce for 12oz of fish (0.74lb) and I thought it was plenty. Baked for 13 min with parmesan and paprika on top for the last 3. Left out the cheddar and it didn't really need salt. But I do think a sprinkling of a good salt like alderwood smoked sea salt would be a nice touch with the paprika. Thanks Paja for a wonderful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dimpi April 17, 2009

Salmon was very moist, even with froze fillets. Sauce is mild and not overwhelming, next time I plan to leave the cheese out along with the extra time in the oven. Bake times were right on.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tolkien.leung March 28, 2009
The Ultimate Salmon Fillets