Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Ultimate Salmon Fillets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Ultimate Salmon Fillets

    Average Rating:

    201 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 201

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2008

      A great way to serve fish! I served a different white fish (I forget which one) this way and it was delicious. I followed the ingredients, but when I cooked it I just went ahead and added the cheeses and paprika and then put it in the oven. It turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      Wow, this salmon recipe is exceptional. I have tried salmon cooked many different ways, but mostoften there is a fishy smell on top of the salmon taste (no matter how fresh the fillet). With this recipe, the salmon came out very moist and juicy! You wouldnt think that the cheeses would match, but they really complement the flavour of the spread. Absolutely delicious! Thanks for posting this Paja :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      This is awesome salmon!! i've tryed this many times and i think the best one was when i used 1fresh paprika and mixed it in the youghurt mixture + i used fresh dill weed instead of dried... Thank you very much for this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      this recipe is very good! has a slight tartar sauce taste, which saves me one thing to make. This is one of three very different salmon recipes we've tried. now I think we maybe just don't like salmon. On to Alaska Pollock! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Not sure what I did wrong. DH and I didn't think it was too tasty. The only substitutions I made was to use shallots instead of onions and to omit the cheddar cheese. I also used yogurt instead of the sour cream. Overall, was a bit bland for our taste; however, I liked the parmesan crunch. Sorry, can't rate this higher.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      I am not a salmon love, actually truth be told I hate salmon. But I am implementing a healthier menu in our house and decided to give this a try. Boy am I glad I did! This is outstanding! I used low fat/fat free and also omitted the cheese and broiling step. Absolutely amazing dish. Served it with some whole wheat angel hair pasta with herbs and it was the perfect meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Wonderful, absolutely WONDERFUL! I made a small mistake but it worked just fine (I mixed the Parmesan cheese in the sour cream/mayo by accident). The salmon was cooked to perfection. I did omit the cheddar cheese/paprika & final broil as it was not needed. Thanks for a wonderful recipe that I will be thrilled to serve to guests anytime. We will make again and often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      I made these last night and both my husband and I loved them. I didn't do the cheddar and parmesan cheese. I just left that whole step out, but it didn't matter, it was still great! I will be making this recipe A LOT! Thanks so much for the great new addition to my recipe stash!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      Very yummy..I broiled 1 lb of salmon fillets for 3 min or so, then applied the sauce and continued broiling til fillets were just done and topping started to brown. Love the dill flavour. Omitted cheddar cheese and paprika. Another winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      Excellent. I used yogurt and omitted the cheddar. The topping is just wonderful and adds great flavor to the salmon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      This is a good way to prepare salmon. I did not add the cheddar cheese either as I did not think it was necessary. I agree that the sauce does overpower the fish but with the amount of salmon we eat it is nice to have something different. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      I made this without the cheddar cheese and loved it, so did my boyfriend who is a tough man to please! Thank you for this quick, delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      Warning This is not a California recipe. I felt like it was the equivalent of smothering the fish in tartar sauce and cooking it 5 minutes too long. The sauce over-powered a fish as strong as salmon. No offense to the chef who posted it as I think it's obviously a personal preference thing. I prefer my fish in lighter sauces and a little more rare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      So rich and so good. One more five-star review to add to this recipe. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

    • on October 05, 2007

      We enjoyed salmon a lot. I excluded the dill weed 'cause I had none. Otherwise I did everything as written here. Since I'm a full-time student now in a very small apartment, I liked the fact that I didn't have to buy a lot of different ingredients to have a great meal. We had this with a baked potato and salad. Thanks for submitting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      Forgot to add the salt & pepper. The topping didn't seem to penetrate much, leaving the fish dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      The topping with the dill seemed to over power the fish. I may try this again but cut back on the dill. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      Yummy! We love salmon and I'm always looking for different ways of cooking it. I used Dijon for the mustard. I did use both cheeses, but not as much as called for. I did not broil it at the end, but just put the cheese and paprika on and stuck it back in the oven until the cheese melted. Didn't even bother with the lemon. The fish was lovely and moist. A definite keeper! Thanks Paja!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      Oh my... I have just eaten this for lunch and wishing I could have it for dinner later. It was delicious and not at all overpowered by the sauce, which, in fact, I felt kept the salmon so moist. I followed exactly to the recipe but forgot the paprika. Cooked to perfection. I had salmon at a restaurant a few days ago and this was by far a superior tasting meal. 5 Stars +.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Ultimate Salmon Fillets

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.2
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    50%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 89.7 mg
    29%
    Sodium 328.9 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 33.3 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites