Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Ultimate Salmon Fillets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Ultimate Salmon Fillets

    Average Rating:

    201 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 201

    Sort by:

    • on November 13, 2008

      Me and the boyfriend LOVED this!! Definitely a keeper. Did not add the cheddar cheese and put only 1 tablespoon of parmesan with the mixture and none on top. Thanks for an awesome recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      This was excellent. My whole family raved. I usually don't follow a recipe to the T, but I did with this one because I wanted to make sure I had the base flavors right. The one thing I would do is salt and pepper the fish after you spread the mixture on it (especially if you aren't using the Parmesan Cheese, which is pretty salty) I put the salt and pepper into the mixture and it just wasn't salty enough for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      This was SO easy and SO good! I forgot the onions and paprika but it was awesome without them. I cooked this with Spinach Lemon Rice and the meal was perfect - both dishes were easy to prepare and elegant. I had the leftovers for lunch the next day lightly heated in the microwave and it was just as good! Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      Looking for yet another salmon recipe (Don't care for salmon) because the wife insists that we need the Omega Oils, less red meat, blah,blah,blah. And then I came upon this one. Sour cream, mayo, cheese, dill, what's not to like? I bathed my fillet in lemon juice while I mixed up the rest of the stuff. Couldn't have been easier. Before spreading on the sauce I massaged in some Salmon rub we bought from our trip to Alaska. Didn't use the cheddar but DID use the Parmesan. Excellent. I will now have my omega 3's on a regular basis!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      I love love love this recipe!! I always make extra so there are leftovers for lunch. I was never a big fan of dill and was a little nervous about making this the first time but this is truly the best recipe. I too omit the cheddar chz. And I usually add more onion, I love the flavor of the onion in this. This is one of the best ways to make salmon. I also serve this with a lemon wedge to squeeze on top. YUM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

    • on August 24, 2008

    • on August 24, 2008

    • on August 10, 2008

      I usually grill my salmon, but this is a wonderfully flavored way to cook salmon in the oven. The topping is great; keeps the salmon nice and moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

    • on August 04, 2008

      I do not personally eat salmon but I made this for dinner guests and my husband and they all agreed that it was very good. Living in Alaska we have more than our share of fresh salmon (red, pink, silver, king) Tonight I used Pink as it was the freshest thing my husband had caught (the night before) The flesh fillets took about 12 mins to cook and came out nice a flakey.. Thanks for the great versatile recipe. I bet you could even use this on chicken breast and it would taste good.. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      DH says,"Very Good dinner, Baby! I served with Fresh Herb Lemon Butter Egg Noodles and a SunRay Garden Greens Salad. This could be a very versatile recipe, I am going to experiment with other kinds of fish and substitute different herbs ,spices, and cheeses to the mayo/sour cream base sauce. I am not usually to partial to the strong flavors of salmon, but loved it in this dish. -KK

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      My DH and I loved this recipe - which is saying alot because he usually is not a fan of seafood! I used lowfat plain yogurt instead of sour cream and also left out the onions since I'm not a huge fan of them and everything turned out great! I think you could use the sauce mix on other fish or even chicken as well! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      this was great,, i loved the whole dish,, served it with buttered noodles and everyone raved about it... will be making this again, and i think im going to try this one on chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      This was excellent! Very moist! I used fat free mayo and fat free sour cream (I'm a WW), and it was wonderful! I skipped the cheese, as many others suggested. I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Easy, quick, and delicious! Even a teenager liked it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

    • on June 24, 2008

      This recipe is fantastic - quickly became a huge favorite. You can definitely substitute 0% or 2% yogurt (we used Greek Fage - very creamy), and a low-fat mayo, and halved the amount of cheese. It also makes a great and simple topping for salmon burgers- just add whole wheat roll, romaine, and a slice of tomato and you are good to go!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      I can't rate this because I am trying SO hard to like salmon and no matter how I try it, I just don't like it!! It would not be fair to rate it as you have such high star's. I better just give up on salmon !!Pollyw

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      Great salmon! I used fat free yougart, lite mayo, and a dried dill/lemon combo, and omited the cheeses. It was great. My husband had a second helping of rice so he could soak up every last bit of the yummy sauce. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Ultimate Salmon Fillets

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.2
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    50%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 89.7 mg
    29%
    Sodium 328.9 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 33.3 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites