Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Ultimate Salmon Fillets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Ultimate Salmon Fillets

    Average Rating:

    202 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 202

    Sort by:

    • on November 16, 2010

      These were delicious! My DH is on a low sodium diet, so I only used half the mustard. I also skipped the cheddar and just did the parmesan. There are 6 of us, so I divided the sauce and parm between 6 (4oz) fillets. Even doing that, there was still plenty of yummy sauce on them! If anyone is curious, doing this made each of the 6 fillets 180 mg of sodium.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2010

      This is Yummy, it's difficult for me to gear up to any fish cooking (duno why - because I do love it once it's cooked) , however this one is exceptional and I looking forward to making it again for friends and family. Thank you so much for the recipe Terri

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2010

      OK OK ALREADY!!!! you blow my dinner slippers off with this recipe. My wife brought home wild salmon tonight and she cut me fresh herbs of dill and chives and I didn't have the sour cream or yogurt...but I jumped in against and broke all my rules (only to try a new recipe following directions for the first time through but tonight I had to use Almond Milk to sub for sour cream.....AND IT STILL WAS A 5.5 STAR RATING. Thanks from the bottom of my tummy for sharing it :) ed

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      I also left off the cheese after reading the other reviews. I agree that the strong flavor would probably overpower the salmon. The sauce was wonderful and complimented the fish very nicely. I did add a little more dill. Good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      I love salmon but DH and DD's do not. Well, they are all out of town adn DS and I are left to ourselves. So we made your recipe and were not dissappointed. It was so delicious I was practically licking my plate clean. I loved loved loved the mustard cream sauce on the fish. I used fresh dill weed instead of the dry but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. We can't wait for them to leave again....lol.....and we already know what we are making. Thank you so much for one of DS and my favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      yes, this is the best -- no salt, I used light sour cream and mayo, and skipped the cheddar. everyone LOVED it. thank you for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

    • on May 02, 2010

      Interesting recipe, flavors worked well together. I did not add chedder cheese as I thought it would overpower the fish. Easy to cook also!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      This was a great way to serve salmon. My husband even enjoyed it and he's not a fish eater!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      Really enjoyed this. Made according to the recipe, but without cheddar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      Great recipe, really does Salmon right. now for the pure heart this is not a salmon and salt and pepper, the flavors are added to make it different and they work. I baked the salmon on a bed of sea salt (just because) and added a few minutes to the cook time. Delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      I was so excited to try this based on all the great reviews, but I'm really sorry to say I absolutely hated it. :s Salmon is such a flavoursome fish and this preparation completely overpowered it. When I cook fish I want to taste the fish, not a myriad of jarred accompaniments. :s It made an otherwise light and delicious supper heavy and stodgy. Furthermore the recipe as it stands overcooks the salmon. Salmon should be cooked just until the center is done, or if fresh, it should be slightly undercooked. Would not make again. Sorry. :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      We enjoyed this different method of making salmon. I really felt it was a good mix of flavors. We did seem to have a lot of sauce for the amount of fish we had, next time I might cut it back a tad. But it sure was yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Loved this! I didn't have any dill so I used a little bit of chopped fresh cilantro instead. I did add the cheese on top but it really didn't need it. If I add it next time I'll just bake it until it's gooey instead of broiling it into a crust. My husband couldn't stop raving about it all through dinner. Baked and served it on a bed of spinach moistened with a little bit of chicken broth and seasoned with salt, pepper, and onion powder. The spinach really complemented the fish and the fillets were perfectly cooked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      Very easy, simple and moist. I used fresh salmon (w/ skin) and fresh dill (2 tsps). I baked it only 15 minutes - as for the cheese - I only sprinkled the parmesan - it was good, but the cheese is not really necessary because the sour cream mixture is nice and light with subtle but refreshing touch of dill. The moisture was amazing, easy to cut and the skin just slid off. Thank you for a easy and good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      I was a bit skeptical about this one, thinking that the delicate flavour of the salmon would be overpowered. Boy was I wrong!!! This was excellent. I did not use the cheddar at the end and I used about 1 1/2 Tbsp fresh dill as opposed to the dried and dijon mustard instead of regular yellow. Wow - I can't wait to make this again. Thanks Paja!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      I too don't like fish period but with the omegas in salmon it's a good thing to give the family. I really enjoy this recipe and even ate seconds on the salmon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Wow--I make this over and over again and love it every time. Plus if I'm missing something (like sour cream) it seems to come out just fine anyway. BTW, I've never added the cheddar, based on other reviews, and I usually use Honey Dijon Mustard, because that's what I have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      How to destroy two lbs. of fresh salmon fillet - follow this recipe. The salmon turned out over-moist (nearly mushy) and the taste was over-bearing. Horrible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      I absolutely LOVE this recipe! Anyone who does not care for fish will now like it once they use this recipe. I like to put it out on the grill, which gives it a smokey flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Ultimate Salmon Fillets

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.2
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    50%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 89.7 mg
    29%
    Sodium 328.9 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 33.3 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes