207 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My method now is to ask DH how many stars a new recipe deserves. He gave this a resounding 5! I also skipped the cheese; it seemed like gilding the lily, plus I have that Italian thing where we don't eat fish and cheese together. It was great just as is! I had been cooking salmon and serving a similar sauce on the side, made with sour cream, dill and mustard. This was even better, because it didn't stink up the house when it was cooked! A great recipe, thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sudie March 16, 2003

I usually refrain from eating salmon due to it's fishy taste, but this was excellent! Very easy to make and delicious! I will be making this again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luminajd February 28, 2003

So glad I found this recipe. My three fillets, slightly less that an inch thick each, were cooked at recommended temp. for 10 min, and sat for another 10-15 min. to rest, because I prefer to not eat salmon "hot". The flesh was perfectly cooked, no fishy taste, and no odor in the house as it cooked. I left off the cheese altogether. Amazing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gubby420 June 29, 2015

I used Havarti with dill instead of the cheddar/parm. I was pretty yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Murphy'sCrawdad March 26, 2015

Very good!!! I make my own tartar sauce as I can't stand a sweet sauce.I prefer it savory-no sugar! As most of these ingredients were the same as I use in my home made tartar I only had to add the parm and top it w/ the paprika!Could't have been much easier...now the flavor....that was amazing! Moist,slightly cheesy, and had all the right fish flavors,too.Will use this recipe a lot more often!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefWantABe March 07, 2015

I tried this recipe last night as a change of pace from our usual soy sauce based marinade for salmon. I loved it. What more can I say? Light. Did not cover up the salmon....thanks for the great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookin mimi January 14, 2015

Loved how easy and such good flavors.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound January 11, 2015

Very tasty! I baked it for my Mom's birthday and she loved it! I added more garlic and dill and left out the cheese per suggestion, but for the most part I left the recipe as is. Absolutely fantastic. I would make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dar Christiansen November 18, 2014

I prepared this for low carb and not low fat. It was very good and the sauce is like a sophisticated tartar/dill sauce. It was creamy and very good and easy. A keeper for sure. I omitted the cheddar cheese due to reviews and didnt miss it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dixie from Kansas September 22, 2014

I found this to be very heavy. I used a full pound of salmon but the sauce was way too much. The flavor was wonderful and very rich. I do agree that it overpowers the taste of the salmon. I will use this again but with much less and no cheese. I added bread crumbs for the broiler and it was crunchy and tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Millicent K. July 07, 2014
The Ultimate Salmon Fillets