Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Ultimate Salmon Fillets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Ultimate Salmon Fillets

    Average Rating:

    202 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 202

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2013

      Great recipe. We love the sauce/topping. I cooked it on a lower temp. because I made roasted white and sweet potatoes, so it took a bit longer. I used both cheeses, but I will omit the cheddar next time (not necessary).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2013

      Wow! I bought a huge 2.6 lb salmon steak and didn't really know what I wanted to do with it. I found your recipe and knew that was the ticket. I put the steak in a 13x9 glass dish, tripled the recipe (I used Dijon mustard) and poured it on top. Baked it for 25 minutes (it was fresh, not frozen and about 1 and 1/2 inches thick) and sprinkled the shredded cheese on top, broiled it for 2 minutes and WOW. I just ate one serving with a salad and put the other 4 servings in the fridge for later. It was delicious and moist beyond belief!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2012

      Husband loved it but he's not a fish lover. I'll make this again but might leave off either some or all of the cheese. I felt as though I was masking the salmon. Course, it's not all about me! I've cook fish before with just the mayo and seasonings, it will form a crust almost. Same idea. Liked the addition of mustard. Lemon zest would probably be good too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2012

      Easy, quick and very tasty! This can be made low-fat as well without sacrificing on taste. One of the better salmon recipes that I've tried.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2012

      YUM!! I loved this and will definitely make it again. Thanks!! UPDATE: I make this all the time, and like Geema, I omit the cheese and final broiling. This is my favorite way to prepare salmon! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2012

      Wow, I don't care for fish and have been very resistant to trying it again. I made this salmon recipe, thinking I would let my husband eat it but I was amazed at how delicious it was!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2012

      I dont eat any type of seafood or fish so Im strictly going off the enthusiasm of my family when I made this. Several of my family members arent fish fans either but even they gobbled down their fillets. I too, omitted the cheese. Just seeme like overkill on what turned out to be a perfect fish dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2012

      This is the only way that my boyfriend will eat salmon, and that is really saying something! Up until this recipe, he has never had salmon prepared in a way that he actually likes. I also think that this is the best way to make salmon. I omitted the cheese and broiling as well because it is perfect without it. Thank you so much for this one. I actually have the ingredients for this recipe at my house right now and I'm going to be making it for dinner tonight

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2012

    • on February 06, 2012

      Nothing could improve this recipe. I make this over and over again. I love to serve it with brown rice and asparagus. Thanks! Oh yeah, I don't use any cheese either.
      Update: I have printed this recipe out for many friends and they have all loved it too. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      Delicious! We loved the sauce! We've never had salmon prepared anything like this before.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2011

      This is a great way to prepare salmon. We enjoyed the flavor and loved that the salmon stayed moist. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2011

    • on October 27, 2011

      YUM!!! This was fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2011

      I make this all the time. To make it even simpler & lighter, I omit the cheeses and cut the Mayo to 1 Tbsp and my family LOVES it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2011

      This was delicious. I omitted the chedder cheese but used the parmesan. My husband even loved it and he doesnt really like fish. I will definitely be making this again. Soon!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2011

      Delicious.I made the recipe as directed, omitting the cheddar cheese.The dill is the perfect Flavor for salmon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2011

      Enjoyed a lot and the boys gobbled it down. Do you know how hard it is to find a salmon recipe without lemon?? My hubby isn't a huge lemon fan so this worked out great! I added a little more dijon mustard and a little less mayo.I also left out the chedder cheese but added a bit of parm. Thanks for a good one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      Guess I don't like tartar sauce on my salmon. Seems like it made healthy food unhealthy. The people in my family that don't like fish liked it. 4 4oz filets frozen solid 25 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2011

      Thanks for this recipe, we really liked it. Nice to add something a little different to our salmon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Ultimate Salmon Fillets

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.2
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    50%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 89.7 mg
    29%
    Sodium 328.9 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 33.3 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites