Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Ultimate Salmon Fillets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Ultimate Salmon Fillets

    Average Rating:

    200 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 200

    Sort by:

    • on July 19, 2006

      what a wonderful surprise! i am not particularly fond of salmon(the man is)and i had seconds. recipe is easy and quick as can be, and the flavor, texture,presentation is awesome. thanks for a super keeper salmon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      Excellent, one of the best salmon recipes I have tried. We cooked a whole fillet about 3 lbs. and adjusting the amounts had two great meals. It was great the second time as well using the microwave.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      This was delicious and easy to prepare. I used a little onion powder in place of the onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      One of the best salmon recipes I have ever tried, so tasty, gets the taste buds going into overdrive and so easy to make. A weekly event I think.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

    • on November 13, 2005

      Nice twist to the usual salmon. I liked the cheese "crust" on top. I made this 4 servings and used extra coarse-ground mustard. Next time I would use less mayonnaise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2005

      I was surprised how good this tasted. Usually I don't like creamy sauce on fish, but I thought I'd take a chance and I'm glad I did. I added only half the mustard (Dijon) which was an "elegant sufficiency" for my taste buds. I served it with steamed rice. I will make this frequently as it's so easy (and I eat so much salmon).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2004

      The whole family loved this one. Top notch. Thanks so much for posting. Jim

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2004

      This has GOT to be my new favorite way of making salmon! While my hubbie has never been a big fish eater (would much rather go for steak and taters) this is a 5 star in his book! I left the onions out and used stone ground mustard (more for taste and just to use what I had in the fridge). I didn't use as much cheese as called for, I didn't want to smother the flavor of the sour cream coating. One discovery, that mix of sour cream with the other ingredients makes a MEAN chip (in my case chili cheez-it) dip. If doing in a toaster oven I found that I needed to bake just a bit longer (added 10 min to the unfrozen time). This is a KEEPER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2004

      Awesome! My husband and I loved this. We used stone ground mustard and skipped the cheddar cheese to suit our tastes. We will make this again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2004

      This is my favorite recipe from recipezaar. I use really fresh salmon and I follow the recipe except i use fresh shredded parmesan cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2004

      Really excellent recipe!! The fish was moist the sauce delicate and flavorful and we liked the addition of the cheese! This is a dish I will prepare again and again since everyone loved it! Thanks Sue!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2004

      Even though salmon is not my favorite, this recipe may change my mind. The rest of my family love salmon and this has become the preferred recipe. I have altered the ingredient amounts everytime, and it has turned out delicious all 4 times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2004

      This recipe was great. It was a great alternative to the usual ways I prepared salmon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2004

      This was my first attempt at cooking salmon. Not sure I really liked salmon but fixed it at my son's request. Now I am sold! This is definately a favorite of ours. It's easy and so good! I only used the parmesan cheese; forgot the cheddar! Not "fishy" but very flavorful! Thanks Sue!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2003

      This is one of the real good ones. My wife has a problem with milk products so I just doubled the mayo and she raved about it.Thanks for a happy wife!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2003

      Oh My Gosh! This Salmon was so good. Let me just say that I am in no way an experienced cook. I this because my boyfriend likes Salmon and because it looked easy. It blew him away and he described the dish as having \

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2003

      The sauce gave the fish a nice creamy flavor without too much dill or mustard imparted. Very simple to make and quick to finish. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2003

      Great recipe! It was very easy, and it didn't require a lot of ingredients I didn't have. I also did not do the cheese on top, it was DELICIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2003

      This dish was pretty good, although it seemed a little heavy and smothered the taste of the salmon quite a bit. It's quite easy to make, but I don't think I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Ultimate Salmon Fillets

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.2
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    50%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 89.7 mg
    29%
    Sodium 328.9 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 33.3 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites