Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Ultimate Salmon Fillets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Ultimate Salmon Fillets

    Average Rating:

    196 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 196

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2003

      You are right. This is my favorite way to make salmon, but I omitted the cheese and the final broiling. It just doesn't need it. I use a squeeze of fresh lemon over the fish when done. It came out very moist and flavorful. Great recipe Sue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2003

      Superb! The salmon was delicious--even my ds that doesn't like fish ate every last bit of his piece. One change to the recipe I made was I used ground mustard (1 tsp) instead of prepared mustard, because I was out of wet mustard and the second change I made to the recipe was cooking the fish at 425-degrees so I could cook potatoes in the oven with the fish--ofcourse we also had to cook the fish for close to an hour (our fish was 3-inches thick). Thanks SueJ for posting this keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2003

      Delicious! The salmon was not "fishy" with this recipe. I will definitely make this again wiht my favorite - orange roughy. The best part of the recipe? I didn't have to handle the fish! Just flopped him in the dish! Thank you, Sue!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      Used the highliner 4 in a bag salmon fillets and cooked from frozen, approx 25 minutes. Served with basmati rice, a bag of japanese veg mix and red lobster cheese biscuits (Red Lobster Cheese Biscuits). The biscuit recipe is good but I always have left over garlic butter so this time I used the remaining garlic butter from the biscuit recipe to toss and coat the veg mix theb topped with toasted almonds. Additionally, for broiling I layered 1/2 cup crushed pecans/walnuts, 2 green onions and then the cheese. This was very good! Thank you for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      I have to admit I was skeptical of this recipe, because I prefer to prepare my PNW salmon as simply as possible- maybe some salt, some pepper, and at most a little lemon juice. However, the marinade complemented the salmon flavor perfectly, and it was so easy to prepare! (It also made my house smell fantastic, an added bonus)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2012

      These were very good. served with steamed veggies. omitted the cheese and used light mayo and fat free yogurt. will be using this recipe again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2011

      This tasted like a cheap cheeseburger. Mayo, sour cream, and cheeses completely overpower the salmon flavor and make the dish very heavy. I would suggest sticking with more traditional dill/garlic/butter route.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      YUCK! I don't think I did anything wrong either! The sauce, a fancy tartar sauce, overpowered the salmon and the texture didn't help things. I think I'll stick to my tried and true baking in a foil pack with lemon, white wine and onion salt.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2010

      This was excellent!! I made a large portion of salmon so I adjusted the topping accordingly. I added more mustard to make it less tartar sauce-y. LOL I will DEF add this to my collection. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2003

      I really enjoyed this recipe. It was fancy, but easy. I didn't believe the salmon was cooked at the given time, and cooked it longer, shouldn't have!! I added the cheese at the end and thought it added a lot. Excellent!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2003

      My method now is to ask DH how many stars a new recipe deserves. He gave this a resounding 5! I also skipped the cheese; it seemed like gilding the lily, plus I have that Italian thing where we don't eat fish and cheese together. It was great just as is! I had been cooking salmon and serving a similar sauce on the side, made with sour cream, dill and mustard. This was even better, because it didn't stink up the house when it was cooked! A great recipe, thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2003

      I usually refrain from eating salmon due to it's fishy taste, but this was excellent! Very easy to make and delicious! I will be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2013

      The whole family liked this! My kids love tilipia they are not sure about Salmon. They were scared of the sauce but liked it. Did not do either cheese's but enjoyed it w/o. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2013

      We are salmon lovers but usually only on the grill with limited amount of seasoning. This is not the norm for us but it is for a very special treat and loved it. This topping also works with haddock or cod........so versatile. We do like the cheddar on top.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2013

      Great recipe. We love the sauce/topping. I cooked it on a lower temp. because I made roasted white and sweet potatoes, so it took a bit longer. I used both cheeses, but I will omit the cheddar next time (not necessary).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2013

      Wow! I bought a huge 2.6 lb salmon steak and didn't really know what I wanted to do with it. I found your recipe and knew that was the ticket. I put the steak in a 13x9 glass dish, tripled the recipe (I used Dijon mustard) and poured it on top. Baked it for 25 minutes (it was fresh, not frozen and about 1 and 1/2 inches thick) and sprinkled the shredded cheese on top, broiled it for 2 minutes and WOW. I just ate one serving with a salad and put the other 4 servings in the fridge for later. It was delicious and moist beyond belief!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2012

      Husband loved it but he's not a fish lover. I'll make this again but might leave off either some or all of the cheese. I felt as though I was masking the salmon. Course, it's not all about me! I've cook fish before with just the mayo and seasonings, it will form a crust almost. Same idea. Liked the addition of mustard. Lemon zest would probably be good too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2012

      Easy, quick and very tasty! This can be made low-fat as well without sacrificing on taste. One of the better salmon recipes that I've tried.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2012

      YUM!! I loved this and will definitely make it again. Thanks!! UPDATE: I make this all the time, and like Geema, I omit the cheese and final broiling. This is my favorite way to prepare salmon! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2012

      Wow, I don't care for fish and have been very resistant to trying it again. I made this salmon recipe, thinking I would let my husband eat it but I was amazed at how delicious it was!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Ultimate Salmon Fillets

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.2
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    50%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 89.7 mg
    29%
    Sodium 328.9 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 33.3 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites