Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Ultimate Margarita Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Ultimate Margarita

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2009

      Simple and perfect! Unfortunately, I ran out of tequila and couldn't make more. ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2003

      There`s nothing like a Margarita made with fresh lime juice! I used Grand Marnier for the orange liqueur.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2014

      Way to strong? No way it is just right. I just had to add a little sugar but that could be because the triple sec I used, who knows. After that was very good but not the best I ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2014

      I like to use Jose Cuervo Tradicional and Gran Gala for the orange liqueur and the the fresh lime juice. I have been using Braum's ice and it fits in the glasses just right

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2014

      I thought this was perfect. Not too tart or too strong for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2012

      Simple to make and very fresh tasting! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      Excellent! Simple, fresh and strong . . . . Just how we love our margaritas! If you don't like them so strong, just cut back on the tequila. Otherwisw, don't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2011

      Breaks the basic 3-2-1 rule for margaritas which I always follow, and never have any complaints. 3 parts tequila, two parts liqueur, 1 part lime juice. But I agree with the fresh lime juice and using a decent silver agave, I prefer Patron.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2011

      Great Margarita, even better that mine and I have been told I make the best.
      If it is too strong all you have to do is cut back on the tequila.
      I gave it 5 stars.
      thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      These were way too tart for most of my guests. I ended up running out to get mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      I just whipped up a shaker of these and DH pronounced them excellent! I didn't have any white/silver tequila so I used Quervo Gold. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      WAYYYY to strong for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Wonderful, the perfect margarita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      So good...thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      This is ABSOLUTELY the BEST margarita I have ever had. I have sampled from CT to Mexico and everywhere in between :) Truly an amazing recipe. I used Jose Cuervo Gold and did use the fresh lime juice which I think is key. Perfect margarita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Excellent drink! If you are used to drinking them with store bought mixer though, beware! It is much stronger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Perfect margarita! I'm not even a big fan of them, but this one is exceptional - not too sweet and perfectly balanced. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Yummy! This was so easy and so good. I used Cointreau and I love the orangy taste. My only problem is I want another one don't have any more limes. I'll definitely stock up on limes at the market from now on. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      Awesome Drink!!! I had a Cinco De Mayo Fiesta and made these for everyone and they were the hit of the party! I had requests for both the recipe and more of this drink. Thanks for an awesome recipe!!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2005

      Excellent. The fresh lime is the key to making a great Margarita. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Ultimate Margarita

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 7.5
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    38%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tequila

    orange liqueur


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites