23 Reviews

Simple and perfect! Unfortunately, I ran out of tequila and couldn't make more. ;)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JD's K9 Queen August 02, 2009

There`s nothing like a Margarita made with fresh lime juice! I used Grand Marnier for the orange liqueur.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ July 11, 2003

This was The Best!!! Thanks for the Post! I actually used a tequila infused with Honey! It's called cha cha cha the Best tasting I have had thus far! 1/4 cup cha & 1 Large Lime, 1/4 cup of Triple Sec, salted rim shake your ingredients and the Ultimate Margarita!! Had guests ask me for the recipe they All thanked me so I must Thank You!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dee March 07, 2015

Way to strong? No way it is just right. I just had to add a little sugar but that could be because the triple sec I used, who knows. After that was very good but not the best I ever had.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marina No Ar June 08, 2014

I like to use Jose Cuervo Tradicional and Gran Gala for the orange liqueur and the the fresh lime juice. I have been using Braum's ice and it fits in the glasses just right

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charles W. April 29, 2014

I thought this was perfect. Not too tart or too strong for us!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Delicious as it Looks March 20, 2014

Simple to make and very fresh tasting! Thanks for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
run for your life July 03, 2012

Excellent! Simple, fresh and strong . . . . Just how we love our margaritas! If you don't like them so strong, just cut back on the tequila. Otherwisw, don't change a thing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
platt2833 June 05, 2011

Breaks the basic 3-2-1 rule for margaritas which I always follow, and never have any complaints. 3 parts tequila, two parts liqueur, 1 part lime juice. But I agree with the fresh lime juice and using a decent silver agave, I prefer Patron.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Started1969 May 03, 2011

Great Margarita, even better that mine and I have been told I make the best.
If it is too strong all you have to do is cut back on the tequila.
I gave it 5 stars.
thank you for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
steve1945 May 03, 2011
The Ultimate Margarita