Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Ultimate Killer Cookies of All Time Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Ultimate Killer Cookies of All Time

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on September 03, 2002

      I, too, got this off internet 3 years ago and it is my alltime favorite to take to neighbors, ailing church members, etc. (You should 1st check for food allergies, likes/dislikes first, cauz these cookies have about EVERYTHING in them!) Everyone goes GAGA over them! I had always made them using rounded teaspoons (I misread the recipe for 2 years), which essentially doubles the recipe but makes the cooking time critical. I bake (the smaller cookies) for 10-11 minutes and they turn out chewy. Leave them in about 1 min longer and they are crispy. Any longer than that, they are TOO crispy -- not good at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2002

      Someone finally posted this recipe. I've been making these for a while. We also use Rice Krispies, reeses pieces and coconut. Sometimes I throw in macadameia nuts (when I can afford them)and white choco chps

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      This has been a favorite in my household for 20 years. We prefer ricekrispies for cereal and I add 1 teaspoon of cream of tartar Ozarkannie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2002

      This is a great recipe, my son and husband loved it. After just three days they were completely gone and were begging me to make more. Must try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2002

      Was I in the right place at the right time, or what? For a couple of months now I've been pining for a new cookie recipe that would satisfy some vague yearning. Well, I found it here, and from Ms. Dorn, to boot! These cookies are wonderful!! At first, I thought they might be too "busy" for my taste, but absolutely not. As I usually do, I subbed 1/2C of applesauce for 1/2 the butter...and they turned out beautifully. One thing about reducing the fat in cookies, it helps keep them from spreading and they had a nice "thickness". I took them out at 12 minutes and they came out nice and chewy. The coconut, raisins and choc. chips are a wonderful combination. "Cookieathon"...here we come!!!!! Thanks, as always, Ms. D. from one of your biggest fans (oh, and my DH is waving as well! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2003

      This is a good, versatile cookie. You can just throw in whatever you have on hand. I only had to bake mine for 10 minutes or they got too brown. Tasted great. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2003

      Another great cookie recipe! I made these with the works...and oh my were they ever delicious. I'm submitting a photo in gratitude. Thanks again Mirjam for such a tasty treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2003

      These are excellent cookies for children to make! They can melt the butter in the microwave and mix the rest up easily by hand! My five loved it, with son # 3 declaring them "Killer Cookies indeed!" as he begged for a fourth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2002

      I found this recipe on fabulous foods.com a couple of years ago and think that this is one of the best cookie recipes ever. I added Craisins, as well as chocolate chips, toffee chips and raisins. DH and I don't particularly care for nuts in cookies (maybe we are both a little nuts), but I'm sure that there are several different kinds of nuts that would work. I think macadamia nuts would be good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2002

      OK..so I saw all these great reviews on these cookies, so I thought I would given them a try. Well...I wasted an awful lot of ingredients on these and they turned out horrible. They were sticky and flat.! I lay none of this blame on the creator of this recipe...but if someone could give me a tip on what im doing wrong..I would be sp appreciative!!! I am an avid baker...so I was so disappointed in myself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2004

      These are very good - I liked the flavor but they aren't the end all and be all of all cookies - thus only 4 stars instead of 5. I added M&Ms, chocolate chips and 1 t of Cream of Tartar (I like the flavor of it). I baked for only 9 minutes because I used rounded teaspoonsful instead of tablespoonsfull. I usually avoid recipes that call for greasing the cookie sheet because that translates into "there is no way you're getting these cookies off the sheet without making a mess" but was pleasantly surprised that they came off in one piece. I'll definately add this one to my cookbook. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2004

      Ok, first off, what emerged from my oven looked *nothing* like the picture!! :-) I don't mind at all though, as the cookies are gorgeous! I used chopped dark chocolate and chopped walnuts, and my corn flakes were sugar coated which I didn't realize until after I'd made the cookies. Seemed to work fine! (I used a scant cup of sugar, so I think it evened things out, sweetness-wise) I used a 1-inch cookie scoop and found I had to bake the cookies at 190 C for exactly 9 minutes; got 45 cookies but I think I ate at least three cookies worth of the dough... My cookies all turned out on the crispy side, but I think it was because I was skimpy with the flour. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2004

      Ok first thing first, I can't emphasize enough how good these little babies were!!! I didn't want to share them, and I wanted them all to myself!!! Followed the recipe almost exactly, except I upped the vanilla to 1 tablespoon. And I used walnuts, chocolate chips, toffee pieces and I added peanut butter chips into the dough. If you haven't tried this recipe, you really have too!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2004

      Outstanding cookie. I used Rice Krispies cereal and omitted the nuts and coconut(picky eaters here!). I used white chocolate chips, butterscotch chips and those black&white M&Ms that are out now.(If I ever get to make them just for myself I'll use raisins and walnuts!!). Love this recipe because it makes so much, and I haven't stirred up cookies by hand for a long time! Will make again for sure!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2004

      DELICIOUS !!! I cut back on the cooking time but otherwise stuck to the recipe and was very pleased with the results. 5 Star Plus

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2003

      Do not bake these cookies ....until you have sampled the dough! Absolutely the best cookie dough I have tasted! I ate so much it made me ill and I was an hour late to work. But, I will do it again! I whipped these up with Rice Crispies and added coconut and Craisins to half and just chocolate chips to the other half (on request) Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2012

      Maybe I did something wrong, but mine came out fluffy and cake-y, not crisp like a cookie should be. It's like cake with bits of chewy oats and corn flakes in it. I'm throwing them out.
      They taste good though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2011

      I agree with all the above reviews. Delicious cookies - chewy, crunchy and divine! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      All I have to say is "Yum!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      WOW!!! My husbands exact words were "This is the only cookie that I ever want to eat". He ate them so fast that I had to make a second batch-and he helped. smiles. Instead of corn flakes we used rice krispies. Yum!! Great Cookie. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Ultimate Killer Cookies of All Time

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 382.6
     
    Calories from Fat 167
    43%
    Total Fat 18.5 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 47.7 mg
    15%
    Sodium 247.8 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.1 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 34.9 g
    139%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    toffee pieces

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites