Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Ultimate Crock Pot Pork Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Ultimate Crock Pot Pork Roast

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2004

      This was really tasty. My husband really liked. I know I will make it again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2003

      This is a wonderful pork roast. The pineapple didn't over power the sauce but was a nice additive. I wouldn't recommend cooking the roast for 4 Hours on High and then 4 Hours on Low. That truely will be the cause of a dried out roast. You can cook it on High for 4 to 5 hours or Low for 6 to 8. You can cook it on High for about 1 hour then turn it to Low. The gravy thickened nicely. Served it with Garden Vegetable Rice and Green Beans. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2003

      This was amazing!! I was a little worried when I put all of the liquid in and it barely covered the bottom of my crockpot, but when I got home there was a tasty porkroast and lots of gravy. Also, I didnt add flour to the sauce, but instead, served the pork in a 9X11 pan with the juice in it. Thanks, marie, for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2011

      Oh, this was so good. The pineapple threw me off for a bit, but I used it and am so glad I did. It goes so well with pork. Thank you so much for sharing with us, we loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2011

      I left out the brown sugar since I don't like to sweeten meat with sugar. I cooked it for 8 hours on medium so I didn't have to come home at lunchtime to adjust the temperature. We all enjoyed this roast greatly! However, the pineapple flavor didn't come through very strongly (I suspect the modified cooking technique could have caused the pineapple to become undistinguished mush).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2011

      We enjoyed this version of pork roast - the pineapple was a nice touch! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2011

      Tried this one a few nights ago and received raved reviews from my 15yr old son. I did cut it before serving so the pieces of meat could soak in the extra juice. This will definitely be going into my personal database of recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      this is a great recipe!! It was easy and was delish! I would highly recommend to anyone.. I used a fresh pineapple instead of the can and cut them in a large dice..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      Even though it was cooked in the sauce you didnt taste the sauce unless you covered the meat with it. I also found it to be dried out unless you used the sauce. I does fall apart very easy though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      I made this yesterday, I really liked the ease of ingrediants since it was everything I had on hand. The flavor was not overpowering. I cooked the roast on high the first four hours but then decreased the time to 3 hours on low. It was a moist, fall apart when tried to cut it goodness. Thanks for sharing a great crockpot recipe to all of us who love our crockpots!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      This was good, but came out just a bit dry. Will try again soon and reduce my cooking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      I made this awhile ago and don't know why I never reviewed (probably got lost in the shuffle of moving :) Anyways, a wonderful recipe. Very tasty and simple to make. I love my crock pot - thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      Wonderful. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      It's delicious. I used a 14 ounce can of crushed pineapple in juice. I didn't add basil cause I thought that the taste of the basil wouldn't fit with the pineapple. And since I used a 14 ounce of pineapple, I had double the brown sugar, soy sauce, garlic, flour and water. I cooked it on Low for 10 hours but it was too much. Next time, it's going to be 8 hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      This was super! The flavor is delicious as is but I added a bit more flavor with maple syrup and a few dashes of ground cloves. I let it simmer several hours and kept basting as it was cooking in the crockpot. Thanks so much for this delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2005

      The pork was very moist and the sauce was a little sweet which I used over mashed potatoes and some vegetables. This a great, simple meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2005

      Easy and a nice different kind of flavour. Made a great tasting gravy. This would be great with a ham as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2004

      This recipe had lots of flavor. My husband really liked it, however, my five and seven year old said, "Mommy this tastes wierd", and did not eat. I guess this is a grown up taste. It did taste good, but I will probably not make this meal again because of the kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2004

      This was great! I actually made it twice and passed the recipe on for a computer phobe friend to try. The second time I added 3 slices of fresh ginger at the beginning--mm mm good! Thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2003

      My family loved this and it makes excellent leftovers as well. A real hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Ultimate Crock Pot Pork Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 205.2
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    22%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 93.9 mg
    31%
    Sodium 281.3 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 30.5 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites