20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was really tasty. My husband really liked. I know I will make it again

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carol Klein April 14, 2004

This is a wonderful pork roast. The pineapple didn't over power the sauce but was a nice additive. I wouldn't recommend cooking the roast for 4 Hours on High and then 4 Hours on Low. That truely will be the cause of a dried out roast. You can cook it on High for 4 to 5 hours or Low for 6 to 8. You can cook it on High for about 1 hour then turn it to Low. The gravy thickened nicely. Served it with Garden Vegetable Rice and Green Beans. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Audrey M August 31, 2003

This was amazing!! I was a little worried when I put all of the liquid in and it barely covered the bottom of my crockpot, but when I got home there was a tasty porkroast and lots of gravy. Also, I didnt add flour to the sauce, but instead, served the pork in a 9X11 pan with the juice in it. Thanks, marie, for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Isabelle's Mom June 13, 2003

Oh, this was so good. The pineapple threw me off for a bit, but I used it and am so glad I did. It goes so well with pork. Thank you so much for sharing with us, we loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour December 11, 2011

I left out the brown sugar since I don't like to sweeten meat with sugar. I cooked it for 8 hours on medium so I didn't have to come home at lunchtime to adjust the temperature. We all enjoyed this roast greatly! However, the pineapple flavor didn't come through very strongly (I suspect the modified cooking technique could have caused the pineapple to become undistinguished mush).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nethope October 21, 2011

We enjoyed this version of pork roast - the pineapple was a nice touch! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
soonermama February 10, 2011

Tried this one a few nights ago and received raved reviews from my 15yr old son. I did cut it before serving so the pieces of meat could soak in the extra juice. This will definitely be going into my personal database of recipes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deeder's Kitchen January 27, 2011

this is a great recipe!! It was easy and was delish! I would highly recommend to anyone.. I used a fresh pineapple instead of the can and cut them in a large dice..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tripandutch June 20, 2010

Even though it was cooked in the sauce you didnt taste the sauce unless you covered the meat with it. I also found it to be dried out unless you used the sauce. I does fall apart very easy though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wejoe January 07, 2009

I made this yesterday, I really liked the ease of ingrediants since it was everything I had on hand. The flavor was not overpowering. I cooked the roast on high the first four hours but then decreased the time to 3 hours on low. It was a moist, fall apart when tried to cut it goodness. Thanks for sharing a great crockpot recipe to all of us who love our crockpots!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Husker Fan May 18, 2008
The Ultimate Crock Pot Pork Roast