Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Ultimate Creamy Macaroni and Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Ultimate Creamy Macaroni and Cheese

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 01, 2011

      Definitely the ultimate ULTIMATE mac n' cheese recipe we've ever tried. LOVED it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      This mac & cheese recipe was a winner at our house. The boys both gave it two thumbs up, then asked for seconds and leftovers for lunch the next day. I particularly liked the topping giving it a nice crunchy texture. Easy to make and a hit with the kids makes this a must have in my recipe book. Thanks for creating such a lovely recipe! Made and enjoyed for RSC #16. Best of luck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      This was a nice creamy mac n' cheese. For our tastes though it wasn't cheesy or flavorful enough. I liked the sweet onions in it some garlic may have been nice too. I used extra-sharp cheddar cheese but think the ricotta may have negated it's flavor. I used 1 1/2 cups 2% milk and 1/2 cup heavy cream because I didn't have any half and half. The spiral macaroni was nice in that all the sauce got into the grooves. I'm not sure the topping added much but it did look nice. All in all this used up a lot of cookware and took a long time to prepare and I don't think it was worth all of the effort as it wasn't the "Ultimate" mac n' cheese for our tastes. Nice use of contest ingredients though. Good luck in the contest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      I made this as directed but omitted the topping. I loved the addition of onions and hot sauce. Thanks for the tip on heating the milk first. This would have been a 5 star recipe for me but it wasn't as creamy as I expected from the title. Thanks for sharing. Made for RSC #16.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      This is a incredible pasta dish. The flavour combination is great and we all really enjoyed this a lot. I was surprised that the small amount of chili sauce added that much flavour! The instructions were great too! Wouldn't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      Very good and cheesy recipe. Next time I would probably add peppers to the mac. I added more cheese to the top but otherwise followed the recipe. Kids thought it had too much onion but I liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      Hmmm, cheesy!!! The actual mac and cheese was cheesy, but the topping could be even more cheesy, and although there was cheese, there could have been more. I did like the zing the hot chili sauce gave, I thought it would have gone well if this had been a spicy mac and cheese as well (you know, with some kind of hot pepper). But all in all, it was really good! And cheesy :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      Mac and cheese are a favorite in this house. This recipe is very cheesy and so easy to put together. The recipe was reduced by half and made 4 generous servings. The chili sauce was increased a little bit and additional cheese was saved for the top. All in all a good recipe. Congratulations and good luck in RSC 11.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      Made this exactly as posted and found it creamy and easy to prepare. Loved the idea of adding ricotta with the chedder and the crunchy topping. I too would have liked a little more cheesy taste, maybe adding it to the top - but all in all one creamy, cheesy dish that was enjoyed by all in this house. Made for RSC 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      These mac and cheese are very creamy indeed, yum! The dish is very easy to prepare and comes together quite quickly, too. Your directions are easy to follow and everything worked out nicely in the times stated.
      The taste of the finished dish was good and especially the cornflakes topping was a nice twist. Personally, though, I would have liked a bit more cheese on top. :)
      However we felt that the whole dish was lacking a bit of seasoning. Some more pepper, some garlic and maybe some herbs (like rosemary) would have made it even better for our taste.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing your recipe creation with us, chef and good luck in the contest!
      Made and reviewed for RSC #16 May 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Ultimate Creamy Macaroni and Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (482 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 505.8
     
    Calories from Fat 245
    48%
    Total Fat 27.2 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 16.8 g
    84%
    Cholesterol 82.2 mg
    27%
    Sodium 1259.5 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 21.3 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites