Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Ultimate Chocolate Pudding Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Ultimate Chocolate Pudding Dessert

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2002

      Awesome, but had a few suggestions. Don't try to use Crisco (as I did) instead of butter in the 1st layer - what a mess. I'd also double the 2nd layer, it did provide enough to spread but it was pretty thin in my 9x13 pan. Since the 2nd layer is my favorite part I'd double it next time. For the 3rd layer I used chocolate fudge flavored pudding - it didn't say how large ea. pkg. should be so I used what I had - 5.9oz each package - worked fine. Very good. Thanks for an easy one!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      I work at a nursing home, since June is dairy month our activies ask workers to bring recipes with two dairy products in them.I brought this recipe, since I have been making it for 30 years.I use cooked pudding in mine and also add toasted coconut or chocolate curls ontop. It got first place(by a landside)And for a birthday party they made two(one butterscotch)GREAT RECIPE

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      Delicious, Carol. I do apoligize, because I made a mistake, but it still had all the flavors. My first layer came apart when I was adding the second layer, which I had refrigerated after mixing it up. I think that is what causes the first layer to come apart. So I just mixed the two together, and had a 3 layer dessert. Thnx for sharing your recipe. Made for Comfort Cafe Snow Queen Chalet Jan 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

    • on December 16, 2007

      Awesome!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2004

      It was too decadent for me, but my family loved it. My daughter just called for the recipe! I think a chocoholic would love this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2003

      mmmmmm...I made this tonight for my brother and FIL's birthday dinner at my house..no one touched the cakes and this was gone! I was thinking maybe I could use other flavors of puddins like french vanilla? for my wierdo chocolate hating husband! thank you very much for a great dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2001

      My mother always made this for my family at Christmas and my sister makes this and uses other puddings as well. I appreciate getting this as I wasn't sure hot it was put together. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2001

      A family friend used to make this when I was a kid and I loved it. I've been serching for this recipe ever since. It is one of the most delectable dessert recipes I've ever had. The orginial dessert I had included tiny chocolate chips sprinkled on top. Thank you for helping end my search for this fantastic dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Ultimate Chocolate Pudding Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 596.5
     
    Calories from Fat 335
    56%
    Total Fat 37.2 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 20.5 g
    102%
    Cholesterol 74.5 mg
    24%
    Sodium 559.7 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.8 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 31.8 g
    127%
    Protein 9.3 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites