Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Ultimate chocolate chip cookies...soft and chewy :) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Ultimate chocolate chip cookies...soft and chewy :)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 13, 2003

      After getting through a few initial questions I found these were indeed very soft and chewy cookies. It helped greatly to refrigerate the dough before baking the cookies. I had happy bunch of co-workers when I brought these to work.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

    • on December 22, 2007

      I made these exactly by the directions. They looked off white and tasted awful. Is there a mistake in the recipe?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      I made these for my family this evening instead of using a dry mix and they were impressed, to say the least! It wasn't all that difficult and I was pleased with the results!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2005

      I made these cookies last night. They were a hit with my kids and husband as well. They were chewy and delicous. I didn't have chocolate chips so I chopped up a Cadbury Dairy milk bar, and I added chopped walnuts. Very Yummy cookies, 4 stars not 5 just because I have had better so they arn't the "Ultimate" but really good. Directions were easy to follow, but it should be noted the cookie sheets are un-greased, which I assumed, but someone else might not know.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2004

      Ok, this is deja vu. I really need to learn to use my convection oven, because it made my cookies very uneven (I had the same problem with other cookies last weekend). "Why do I want to know she can't cook?" you ask...well, there is another moral to this story. My cookies were very chewy (yum!) especially the first batch that I cookied for 8 minutes at 350 - they almost raw - now that is a cookie! However, they were also quite flat...I checked my baking powder, and it was five years old (!). So, before making these cookies, make sure your baking powder hasn't expired, or your cookies will deflate once you take them out of the oven :( I am not posting any stars, since I don't think your recipe's number of stars should suffer due to my stupidity!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2004

      I made these cookies and taste wise they were awsome. the only thing is that i used margarine instead of butter and the batter was batter not dough. kind of hard to make into balls for cookie. so instead of 6 min i let them cook for 8 min. Great cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2003

      I helped my kids eat these almost right out of the oven-it was hard to let them cool! This was an easy, yummy recipe for nice, soft cookies. I used less chocolate chips and added some walnuts because we love nuts. I did not have to refrigerate the dough, but I did let the melted butter cool a little so the dough would not be too soft. A good little recipe to warm you up and make you smile on a cold, snowy day like today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Ultimate chocolate chip cookies...soft and chewy :)

    Serving Size: 1 (21 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 60

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 93.4
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    46%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 14.7 mg
    4%
    Sodium 50.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes