11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These came out beautifully. Needed a quick treat and left out the walnuts, halved the recipe and made them in my toaster oven. Fast and delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smody December 13, 2002

I have been a chocolate chip cookie freak for a LONG time and for some wonderful reason, these cookies fill the bill. They are definitely different than the Toll house recipe, but even the dough of these taste good to me. I can eat these and not feel sick from all the sugar and white flour!! I use a 1/8 measuring cup and fill it with dough and overturn it onto the cookie sheet. Then press down a little on each cookie. It seems to make it a lot easier to get the cookies even and not fall apart. They are even better after they have been in the frig for a time.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cat Lover December 12, 2002

These are fantastic! I didnt chop the walnuts quite fine enough, but other than that they were perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
annieadams2007 May 03, 2010

These were SO good. Even my dad who is just appaled by anything vegan loved these! The batter was a little crumbly so i added and extra table spoon of water and 1 tablespoon of non fat soy milk. They came out nicely with a slightly crunchy shell and a softer middle. I also added some cinnimon. All in all, great little cookie, easy to make and tasty too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pxzowiiey June 30, 2008

These cookies are amazing! Thanks for sharing a wonderful vegan treat. I have made them several times now & have been using light soy chocolate milk instead of water just to add a little extra chocolate taste & it's wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Suzie's Secrets January 11, 2006

After reading the reviews saying that these were dry, I added a little extra water (2 more tablespoons). They came out pretty perfectly--I really enjoyed this recipe. Thanks for sharing. :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vegan Courtney May 28, 2005

Some rated good and some rated bad so I tried them anyway. Really not good at all. Sorry the fridge didn't help these. Very blah and dry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BodhiTree May 18, 2005

These didn't turn out good at all. Lacked flavor, dry texture. I thought I did something wrong so I had my sister try the recipe and she had the same results. Sorry!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef KittyCat May 12, 2005

I made as recipe states and they were very dry and blah. Not bad but not 5 starm I doubt I'd make them again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BreadandTea May 04, 2005

These cookies are FANTASTIC! I have passed this recipe along to MANY others, and even those who are NOT into natural foods have great comments! I even gave the recipe to a newly opened health food store so they could sell more carob chips!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunny123 April 08, 2005
The Ultimate Chocolate-Chip Cookies