Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Ultimate Chocolate-Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Ultimate Chocolate-Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2002

      These came out beautifully. Needed a quick treat and left out the walnuts, halved the recipe and made them in my toaster oven. Fast and delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2002

      I have been a chocolate chip cookie freak for a LONG time and for some wonderful reason, these cookies fill the bill. They are definitely different than the Toll house recipe, but even the dough of these taste good to me. I can eat these and not feel sick from all the sugar and white flour!! I use a 1/8 measuring cup and fill it with dough and overturn it onto the cookie sheet. Then press down a little on each cookie. It seems to make it a lot easier to get the cookies even and not fall apart. They are even better after they have been in the frig for a time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      These are fantastic! I didnt chop the walnuts quite fine enough, but other than that they were perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      These were SO good. Even my dad who is just appaled by anything vegan loved these! The batter was a little crumbly so i added and extra table spoon of water and 1 tablespoon of non fat soy milk. They came out nicely with a slightly crunchy shell and a softer middle. I also added some cinnimon. All in all, great little cookie, easy to make and tasty too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      These cookies are amazing! Thanks for sharing a wonderful vegan treat. I have made them several times now & have been using light soy chocolate milk instead of water just to add a little extra chocolate taste & it's wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2005

      After reading the reviews saying that these were dry, I added a little extra water (2 more tablespoons). They came out pretty perfectly--I really enjoyed this recipe. Thanks for sharing. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2005

      Some rated good and some rated bad so I tried them anyway. Really not good at all. Sorry the fridge didn't help these. Very blah and dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2005

      These didn't turn out good at all. Lacked flavor, dry texture. I thought I did something wrong so I had my sister try the recipe and she had the same results. Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2005

      I made as recipe states and they were very dry and blah. Not bad but not 5 starm I doubt I'd make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2005

      These cookies are FANTASTIC! I have passed this recipe along to MANY others, and even those who are NOT into natural foods have great comments! I even gave the recipe to a newly opened health food store so they could sell more carob chips!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2005

      I made these for my friends B-day, but me and my mom ate almost all of them! They are the best chocolate chip cookies i have ever had! there so crunchy, but not hard! and the taste is amazing too! i used dark chocolate vegan chocolate chips and the cookies are to die for! This is my families new #1 chocolate chip cookie recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Ultimate Chocolate-Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (667 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 95.2
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    57%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 47.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    semisweet vegan chocolate chips

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites