Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Ultimate Chocolate Brownie Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Ultimate Chocolate Brownie Muffins

    Average Rating:

    83 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 83

    Sort by:

    • on October 15, 2010

      Very chocolatey. However, mine came out REALLY dense. I'm not quite sure where I might have gone wrong; my mom said the melted butter should not have been hot, I think it might have been because I added the dry ingredients to the wet instead of the other way around it may have led to overmixing. Either way, they still taste really good; I used walnuts and chopped dark chocolate. And only used 1 cup of sugar. Would make again, though more cautiously, because I want to master making muffins!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      Amazing amazing amazing! Sooo good. I used white chocolate chips instead of regular chocolate chips and it was perfect. They were devoured instantly. Thanks kittencal, always know that your recipes will be a hit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      These were quite tasty. They do taste exactly like brownies. Mine came out a little chewy on top and moist at the bottom just like a brownie and very very chocolatey. My husband loved them...in fact he ate 12 out of the 15 that I made. Thanks! I'll be making these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      You can always count on Kittencal for a recipe being a safe bet. I wasn't sure about adding hot water to baking powder as that would activate the raising agent, but I trusted in Kittencal and these came out delicious and with a wonderful soft fudgy texture which got moister and more fudgy after a couple of days in my cake tin. I used only one cup of sugar and subbed half the cocoa for decaf coffee granules (as I'd already started mixing before discovering I didn't have enough cocoa). If you're making these aim for slightly underdone - I guessed the peeps who were unhappy with the texture had overcooked them so I cut the cooking time (knowing my oven runs hot). Will definitely be making these again! :-))

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      These are yummy. I used half margarine and half applesauce in place of the 3/4 margarine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      Fantastic. Very 'chocolate-y'. A recipe that lives up to its name. I also baked this at 325 degrees for 18 minutes. Will be making this again for my son's class party next week. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      These little "brownie bites" (as my kids dubbed them) are really tasty. I used Earth Balance, only one cup of sugar, and the flax egg substitute recipe from this site instead of eggs. Like other reviewers, I baked 24 mini-muffins at 325 degrees for 18 minutes. I made some plain and some with a mini peanutbutter cup sunk in the middle. Even without the mini chocolate chips, they were nice and fudgy. I will definitely make these again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2013

      Wow so rich & absolutely delicious!! Not usually a fan of choc muffins but these were amazing - can't wait to mix up the additions!! Even my usually not so sweet tooth son devoured & wanted more!! Thanks - definitely a new addition to our constants!! :D ... On the cheap so subbed butter with oil - had to beat with a mixer to add into cocoa & water but the rest of the process ran smoothly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2013

      These were excellent muffins. I made as directed except substituted 1/4 c coconut oil and 1/2 c unsweetened applesauce for the 3/4 c of melted butter. They were moist and delicious. I also added the miniature chocolate chips to mine. I got 12 regular muffins and 20 mini muffins with 1 recipe. DELICIOUS!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2013

      These were quite the treat! I think I overbaked them, but I didn't hear any complaints..They were still wonderfull...Can't wait to try some additions to these as I made them plain for the first run!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2013

      Another triumph, KittenCal. Made with Splenda, of course (DH is diabetic) but tasted and it's the absolute brownie texture. I used a cup of coconut and a half cup (one bar) of no sugar added dark chocolate. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2013

      The muffin turned out okay and it?s actually easy because I work with my teammates and the picture is okay when we took it. The ingredients turned out alright the way we made the muffin. What would we do differently is that we could do our own ingredients into our muffins. So it? will taste better then how we made because it taste differently. The final look like is okay and but if we to put more stuff into it it?ll make it grow like the others. Well I just want them to take, how we make it .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2013

      This recipe was very easy. It was simple to follow. The muffins turned like the professional ones we saw except we used chocolate chips instead of walnuts which made the appearnce change. We altered the serving size, this didnt work well becuase it was hard to add the ingriedents because we didnt have the exact amount on the equipment. If i make this next time i would make the amount of ingredients precise so it won't bother me. The muffins looked like brownies, very chocolate and tasty. I would recommend this recipe to people because it is simple to make and very DELICIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2013

      With this muffin the overall experience was interesting and quite messy. The recipe was sort of easy to follow, but there were measurements in the recipe that were not on measuring utensils. The outcome was not like it should have been in the photo. I think we may have done something wrong throughout the process of cooking. I think when we changed the serving?s size; it affected the measurements making it difficult to do this muffin. If I could do something differently, I would probably have kept the servings the same size which was 12. Messing with the servings affected the outcome of the muffins. Through all the problems, the final product was not that bad. Although it was smaller than the original product, it was still pretty okay when eating it. I think I would recommend this product to others, because if they follow they steps, and do not mess with the servings, it will be a delightful treat for people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      Oh my, these are good! I used a 1/2 C butter (1 stick) & 1/4 cup of light sour cream, about 1 1/4 C sugar & subbed whole wheat pastry flour for the white & a full cup of chopped walnuts (love walnuts). Just like a brownie. Served with Cream of Asparagus soup. Kittencal is my favorite cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      I made these according to the ingredients listed in the directions, and did not add the 2 optional ingredients. Then I baked them in a doughnut pan for 16 minutes - awesome :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2012

      Super fudgy and chocolatey -- these really tasted exactly like brownies! They were too decadent to eat as a breakfast muffin, but excellent for an indulgent snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2012

      Followed the recipe to a T. They are so delicious. I had a yield of 16. I added the chocolate chips and walnuts, as well placed a single walnut on the top of the muffins. For the last four I added a little water to the mixture as I found it rather thick I found I liked how they baked better, the top of the muffins came out smooth and perfect. Thanks for the recipe! Will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      Kitten!!!! As usual you have provided a yummy yummy treat! I love your alfredo sauces too..
      The changes I made:
      *fresh ground flour (white wheat, kamut and rye and I mixed in some sweet rice flour)
      *some chocolate that I had made last week for some strawberries.. it didn't work so I stuck it in the fridge for later use. I broke this up and used it in these.
      *NO NUTS
      *I did not use a wooden spoon, I used a whisk. I made 12, but could have made 18 that weren't so full.

      What was great? Well I didn't have to cut them! They are ready to be bagged for lunches. GREAT FLAVOR! Rich and yummy!
      ONLY PROBLEM: the kids were not at school when I made these and so I had to share.
      UPDATE: Doubled these today, and made texas sized muffins. This time they were dryer, but the flavor was spot on. I think I will cut down the baking time next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2011

      Found this had to much cocoa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Ultimate Chocolate Brownie Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 260.3
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    45%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 61.5 mg
    20%
    Sodium 193.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 21.1 g
    84%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites