45 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

So yummy!! The only change I made was replacing the mushrooms for green bell peppers. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Keyla August 18, 2009

We tried this tonight for a quick dinner. We had left over pizza toppings and eggs to use up. This recipe worked great! DH and I made our own personal frittatas in two small skillets. I used green peppers, onions, ham, and extra lean sausage. He added mushrooms and feta cheese to his. Like another poster, we cooked under the broiler a bit before adding cheese on top. Served with a spinach side salad, this made a very nice weeknight dinner! Thanks for posting it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
saracho February 23, 2009

After reading the reviews we left out the olive oil and used the bacon grease as well. We used a small can of mushroom and used soft bioled potatoes I used the night before. Turned out great! Thanks for sharing :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beth #8 January 31, 2009

Yum! This was really good! I switched it up a bit by leaving out the mushrooms and doubling the bacon (but using turkey bacon) and addding an egg but it came out perfect. Thanks for the wonderful recipe Sackville!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennyblender January 18, 2009

delicious. I used a really huge, leftover baked potato, cut it up skin and all and some green onions...in fact, I pretty much cleaned out the veggies in my refrigerator, adding some leftover steamed asparagus, chopped up. I used 7 eggs (repeating that i was using up some stuff in my fridge), and sprinkled with Italian seasoning. This is an excellent recipe to use up stuff 'hanging around' and it will be made again in my house. Thanks Sackville!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hey Jude December 14, 2008

AMAZING! I used red-skinned potatoes, Canadian bacon instead of regular bacon, Mrs. Dash seasoning, italian seasoning, and added some red bell pepper. The flavor was popping. DH gobbled his up. This was simply delicious. Thanks for a great breakfast recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
the-lil-monkey September 16, 2008

I found this because like Terriyaki 2, I had 3 teenage boys here this morning who were starving. I didn't have bacon so I used some cooked italian meatballs that I had left over and chopped them up and put them in the pan at the time you put in bacon; I didn't have mushrooms either. I doubled the potatoes, eggs and cheese. I also used a mixture of dill, rosemary, oregano and terragon because they were the spices I had used in the meatballs. Long story short, those boys goobled the entire dish up before I could get my second bite! This is an incredible recipe even though I didn't have all the required ingredients! Fabulous dish, a keeper in my house and thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leslulu August 19, 2008

This was SO GOOD!!! I'm a beginner cook, (seriously...I had to google how to cube a potato) and this was ridiculously easy to make!! We spent our lazy Sunday morning eating this wonderful frittata and drinking mimosas! Perfect!! I added more mushrooms and bacon to the mix, and it turned out beautifully!! Will definitely, definitely make again, and frequently!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LPaslo August 17, 2008
The Ultimate Breakfast Frittata