Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Ultimate Breakfast Frittata Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Ultimate Breakfast Frittata

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on August 14, 2008

      We've had this twice within the last two weeks and find it absolutely wonderful. Used bacon first time and Italian suasage tonight. It's so flexible, one can almost use any ingrediet. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      Made this for 3 very hungry teens this morning before school. Oh my, they loved it!! Next time will double the recipe. I was lazy and used Tater Tots instead of potatoes. When most of the egg had cooked, I put the pan under the broiler to finish the top and then added the cheese. Let the cheese melt under the broiler and served. It was so very easy and such a hit. Thanks for a great recipe! Will be making this one often I am sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      Oh, this was so good. I added about 1/4 cup chopped red peppers. I also used a bag of fresh hash brown potatoes instead of boiling my own. Used precooked bacon, cut into small pieces. Seasoned with just salt and pepper. Very quick to assemble and made a delicious supper. Served it with fresh sliced strawberries and bananas. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      This was my first attempt at making a frittata and it was so good. Quick, easy and a great way to use up your leftovers. I used pancetta instead of bacon, green onions, red peppers, mushrooms and mixed that with some leftover potatoes and brocolli. We'll definitely be making this one again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      I was looking for something new. I did a breakfast for 24 people. They loved this! It was a hit! It looked great and tasted better. I'll have to make this at home now too. :) Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      This is absolutely delicious ! Thank you for this great recipe; it's so easy to make, and we will be having it on a regular basis from now on. The entire family loved it. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      Really delicious, hearty breakfast dish. DH and I enjoyed this and will be making it again. Didn't change a thing. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      Very nice! Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      Easy and tasty. Left out the mushrooms because of the kids and used canned whole potatoes for speed (just cut up and cooked with a little bacon drippings)will use this recipe much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      Excellent recipe - great taste and easy to make! I thought I could leave out the olive oil because of the bacon, but discovered that the frittata sticks to the pan if you do that. Still made a nice impression on guests over for breakfast (served with orange juice, coffee, toast and morning glory muffins http://www.recipezaar.com/100357 ). I'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      This was the first time Ive made a frittata and it was delicious! I left out the bacon, and added some fresh tomatoes, also some parsley and basil. I will be making this again for sure! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      Just delicious. I tweaked a bit by dicing the potatoes and frying them for a few minutes instead of boiling, then I added the chopped onion, bacon and Cubanelle pepper, instead of the mushrooms. This is a keeper! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      What a great breakfast! I think next time I will leave out the olive oil since the bacon makes plenty of grease ~ which I drained after it was cooked. I used just salt and pepper. It came out wonderfully! Thanks for posting a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2005

      My daughter is learning to cook (she turns 13 this month!) and she was easily able to follow this recipe. The family gobbled up her frittata and the smile on her face was worth 5 stars! She did opt to use 8 oz of sliced mushrooms and increased the cheese to TWO cups - whoops. The increase in the mushrooms was great but two cups of cheese was a bit over the top. Thanks for the recipe and the time with my daughter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2005

      I'm not big on breakfast at all...but BF requested I make breakfast, and someone suggested a frittata, and it led me to this recipe. I used leftover red potatoes, and I drained the drippings after I fried the bacon and onion. Left out the mushrooms because I didnt' have any, but I added some jalapeno. BF said it was fantastic. I'll make it again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2004

      I doubled this recipe for a brunch, and dumped the whole thing in a large pyrex, and had to cook it quite a bit longer. This got rave reviews! It was a bit more work than I am used to for breakfast, but was worth it. I'll make this again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2004

      Used chicken instead of bacon. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2004

      My husband loves this recipe and says he could eat it every day. We didn't have bacon, so we substituted it with Italian sausage. It was fantastic! No extra salt is necessary, even with this substitution. Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2004

      A really good recipe. We used some leftover ham instead of bacon, and it was quite yummy. A definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2004

      Excellent!! I will make this over and over again!! My husband loved it, meat and potatoes for breakfast, what's not to like:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Ultimate Breakfast Frittata

    Serving Size: 1 (229 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.0
     
    Calories from Fat 193
    50%
    Total Fat 21.5 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 278.6 mg
    92%
    Sodium 356.1 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 18.9 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes