Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Ultimate Breakfast Frittata Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Ultimate Breakfast Frittata

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on April 04, 2010

      I BAKED THIS: This was delicious; I made it for our 16 person brunch. I did make some changes and here they are: I roasted the potatoes using the recipe on Lipton Onion Soup Mix Box. Used spring onions instead of regular onions. Added Bell Peppers too. BAKED in oven at 400 Degrees Fahrenheit for 25 minutes. Then did the cheese on top under the broiler. It was so good. The dill really pulled this dish together. What a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      I followed Bobbie's suggestion and made this using whatever I had on hand and it was delish! I also didn't have access to grill to get the top, so I flipped it into a buttered skillet instead to brown the top. Made it not quite as pretty, but very yummy :) I shared a picture if you want to see it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      I partially cooked the potatoes in the micro then sauteed the onion and peppers(in place of mushrooms), cooked potatoes 3 min. and put into a baking dish. Topped with the egg mixture, bacon, green onion and 350 deg. for 23 min. Added the cheese and let it sit in oven (oven off) for 2 min. Turned out great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2012

      Loved this frittata! It was really easy to make and a great way to use up those leftover vegetables. It made for a tasty dinner. I'll definitely be making this again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2011

      Wonderful recipe! I used some left over veggies, potatoes, onions & carrots, sauteed green onions with the mushrooms & bacon and added spinach. I topped with cheddar & monterrey jack cheeses and served with some orange rolls. Nice change for our usual breakfast for supper! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      I made this with green, red, and yellow peppers instead of the mushrooms (DH doesn't like them). This was WONDERFUL! I'm not a big dill fan, but surprisingly it didn't taste like dill, just delicious! I think this (made with the peppers) would make amazing breakfast burritos! DH asked for more, for the next day's breakfast (he was too full to want seconds for breakfast). Thank you for a great recipe! Definitely adding to my favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2011

      We loved this dish. After cooking it on the stove top, I baked it in the oven @400 for 10 min and it turned out great. I wasn't sure what "cook under a grill" meant. I assumed it meant to broil it, but I wasn't sure. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2010

      Easy to make and very hearty! I left out the potatoes and added 2 additional eggs. I will probably add more veggies next time - peppers and/or spinach.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      This was very yummy. I added some fresh chopped spinach and only added one potato. Wonderful hearty meal for breakfast or a light dinner. Thanks for the yummy recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      This was great. I didn't follow the recpe exactly -- it's one of those that you can alter to suit your tastes and to what you have on hand. I added some asparagus -- plus my potatoes were pretty large so I increased the eggs to 7. Instead of dill, I used a little bit of Italian Seasoning. This is a great recipe and one that can be adapted to whatever you might have on hand. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      So yummy!! The only change I made was replacing the mushrooms for green bell peppers. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

    • on February 23, 2009

      We tried this tonight for a quick dinner. We had left over pizza toppings and eggs to use up. This recipe worked great! DH and I made our own personal frittatas in two small skillets. I used green peppers, onions, ham, and extra lean sausage. He added mushrooms and feta cheese to his. Like another poster, we cooked under the broiler a bit before adding cheese on top. Served with a spinach side salad, this made a very nice weeknight dinner! Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      After reading the reviews we left out the olive oil and used the bacon grease as well. We used a small can of mushroom and used soft bioled potatoes I used the night before. Turned out great! Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      Yum! This was really good! I switched it up a bit by leaving out the mushrooms and doubling the bacon (but using turkey bacon) and addding an egg but it came out perfect. Thanks for the wonderful recipe Sackville!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

    • on December 14, 2008

      delicious. I used a really huge, leftover baked potato, cut it up skin and all and some green onions...in fact, I pretty much cleaned out the veggies in my refrigerator, adding some leftover steamed asparagus, chopped up. I used 7 eggs (repeating that i was using up some stuff in my fridge), and sprinkled with Italian seasoning. This is an excellent recipe to use up stuff 'hanging around' and it will be made again in my house. Thanks Sackville!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      AMAZING! I used red-skinned potatoes, Canadian bacon instead of regular bacon, Mrs. Dash seasoning, italian seasoning, and added some red bell pepper. The flavor was popping. DH gobbled his up. This was simply delicious. Thanks for a great breakfast recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      I found this because like Terriyaki 2, I had 3 teenage boys here this morning who were starving. I didn't have bacon so I used some cooked italian meatballs that I had left over and chopped them up and put them in the pan at the time you put in bacon; I didn't have mushrooms either. I doubled the potatoes, eggs and cheese. I also used a mixture of dill, rosemary, oregano and terragon because they were the spices I had used in the meatballs. Long story short, those boys goobled the entire dish up before I could get my second bite! This is an incredible recipe even though I didn't have all the required ingredients! Fabulous dish, a keeper in my house and thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      This was SO GOOD!!! I'm a beginner cook, (seriously...I had to google how to cube a potato) and this was ridiculously easy to make!! We spent our lazy Sunday morning eating this wonderful frittata and drinking mimosas! Perfect!! I added more mushrooms and bacon to the mix, and it turned out beautifully!! Will definitely, definitely make again, and frequently!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Ultimate Breakfast Frittata

    Serving Size: 1 (229 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.0
     
    Calories from Fat 193
    50%
    Total Fat 21.5 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 278.6 mg
    92%
    Sodium 356.1 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 18.9 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites