Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The "ultimate" Black Olive Dip in a Bread Bowl Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The "ultimate" Black Olive Dip in a Bread Bowl

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2005

      Delicious dip - especially for olive lovers and those wanting to be. I used fresh dill and parsley and also garnished the bread bowl with extra olives and dill - incredible!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2004

      YUMMY!!! I made this for just myself (and I'm glad I'm not sharing it! LOL) and it is wonderful. I omitted the seasoning salt (as I felt the olives were salty enough) and I added some granulated garlic and a pinch of paprika! Will make this again and again! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      As a black olive loving family, I thought this would go over well for a BBQ. The problem was that the seasoning salt overwhelmed the rest of the flavors. I will try this again, but using only 1/2 tsp of seasoning salt. Also, I used round italian bread as I could not find pumpernickel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      I have made this recipe now three times. It has become one of my favorites. I don't always do the bread bowl but serve it with Pita chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      I love olives and I love bread but I didn't enjoy eating this dip. I should of taken the advise from the previous review and taken out the seasoning salt. It was far to salty to even consume. I also had a lot of trouble finding pumpernickel bread so I opted out for a Cob.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      Wow! My MIL made this for Labor Day wknd. I am not usually a fan of black olives, but this is fabulous! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2005

      This was okay...I followed the recipe exactly, but noone seemed too thrilled with it. I dont think I'll make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2004

      This is highly addictive. And when I was putting the olives in my DH asked me if I was for sure doing it right. LOL I will be making this for the get togethers I throw every once in a while....fast, easy, and oh so good! Thanks Tara!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The "ultimate" Black Olive Dip in a Bread Bowl

    Serving Size: 1 (1982 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2381.2
     
    Calories from Fat 1136
    47%
    Total Fat 126.2 g
    194%
    Saturated Fat 33.4 g
    167%
    Cholesterol 113.2 mg
    37%
    Sodium 6111.0 mg
    254%
    Total Carbohydrate 277.3 g
    92%
    Dietary Fiber 36.0 g
    144%
    Sugars 14.1 g
    56%
    Protein 47.7 g
    95%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites