Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Thigh Who Loved Me Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Thigh Who Loved Me

    Average Rating:

    81 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 81

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2011

      "Oooh Delish"! Beside quick and easy, "The Sauce Made The Dish"! I only had 6 thighs but used the full sauce recipe. The amount of sauce was perfect. I did add 2 cloves of minced garlic to the sauce. (We are garlic lovers.) This is good enough for company and I will use the recipe. Maybe it's just me, but, when I use 12 thighs, I intend to "double" the sauce. I don't think the amount of sauce as listed is enough. Thanks for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2003

      It smells heavenly right now as it is baking! Tastes just as good. Some of the wee ones (4 years old) did not like the chili powder, but the rest of us gave this dish a 5 thumbs up. Let me tell you, Charlene was not kidding when she said prep time 5 minutes! This was so fast and simple to put together. Finger licken' good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      It's not often that you can easily give a recipe 5 stars for flavor AND ease in making! Use of the salsa added a nice flavor to the sauce, not over powering and it doesn't scream "salsa here-grab the corn chips!" I followed recipe as stated and the next time I'll play with it by omitting the ketchup, use diced tomatoes or tom. sauce and stir in chopped green onions at the end of the cooking process. Note, if using thighs, the 45 minute cook time works well, if using breasts, at this temp. 30 minutes or less would cook them without over doing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2004

      I loved this recipe but made the following changes 1)Substituted tomato sauce for the ketchup..no sugar and richer taste 2)Made more sauce than needed to not only coat the thighs but to surrounded them as they baked. Made the thighs so much more juicier

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2011

      The base for the sauce was good, but it seemed to be missing something. I added a half tablespoon more mustard and instead of chili powder I used 2 teaspoons of Emeril's Southwest Seasoning. I also added a couple shakes of Cholula hot sauce. So yummy I could eat just the sauce. Love that it was so quick to prepare and the whole house smelled wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      Quick, easy, low-fat, delicious and doubled fantastically! What else could you ask for? Definitely win-win-win recipe, this one is going to be passed around!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2010

      Very yummy indeed! I have done this many times now - with bone-in chicken (no skin) and chicken breasts, and thighs. It is simple, quick and very tasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      This was so easy, I wasn't expecting much, but it is so good! Our young kids loved it, too. Very mild but tasty barbecued chicken flavor. A good way to introduce kids to barbecue as it is very sweet and mild. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      This was shockingly tasty given its simplicity. My wife loved it. We're definitely going to have it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      YUM! I made this for dinner last night and definitely would increase the sauce amt next time. SUPER easy to make and very tasty. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      Amazing!!! I altered it a bit because I didn't have all the ingredients- mushroom/garlic tom. sauce instead of ketchup, cayenne instead of chili powder, hot mustard instead of dijon. I topped with parmesan and sour cream and ate with pasta and cauliflower. ONE OF THE BEST MEALS EVER!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      We loved this reciped. Have made it twice now, once with thighs and once with boneless,skinless breasts. Strangely enough we I much preferred the thighs. Generally I really dislike dark meat but this is awesome! This made very tasty sandwiches for school lunches the next day. My 14 yr old daughter came off the bus and said "Man that was a good sandwich, any more?" This one's a winner! Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      I made this the other day in the crock pot. I used 4 chicken breasts and added about 1/4 cup of water. Cooked for about 8 hours on low. Yummy! I served on top of noodles.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2014

    • on February 28, 2014

      My husband loved this sauce! He is saying we should try it on ribs. It was a bit sweet for me. I used only 6 thighs but that amount of sauce that was posted. Next time I will half the sauce too. I also added three garlic cloves. Made with garlic butter rice and veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2014

      Yum. I loved the sauce on this chicken. It's great served over rice. I halved the recipe and used bnl sknl chicken breasts, and it still turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2013

      Great recipe for easy and flavorful. I made it exactly as posted, no "just added a bit more of this", or "substituted that". The recipe is perfect as is. Thanks so tasty much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2013

      This was pretty successful and averaged a 4* rating with the family. The next time I make it, I will switch the ketchup and salsa amounts and use less honey as I thought it was a bit too sweet. Thanks for the easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2013

      Prepared this as stated for my DH and myself this evening, excellent flavors and couldn't have been much easier to prepare. Will be putting this in my chicken rotation with only a slight change for our tastes, will be adding a bit more chili powder and cumin in the future. Used hot salsa and will use that again as well - we like a bit more heat that this provided. Thank you Charlene for posting and providing us a new way to enjoy thighs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2013

      I scaled for 3 but used my usual 8 thighes but these were a lot bigger than what I normally get and the DM and I could only get through 1 each and the DS got through 3 instead of his usual 4 so had 3 left over and used up 1 for lunch for myself with a salad and shredded 1/2 of one and put it into a tortilla with some coleslaw for the DH and we both throughly enjoyed for both dinner and lunch. The beauty of this recipe is you can make as hot as you like depending on your salsa mix I used a medium Chunky Tomatoe by El Paso which was hot enough for the DM to enjoy though I would have liked a little hotter but still very enjoyable. Thank you HOUSEMANAGER (Charlene), made for I Recommend tag game, and recommended by pammyowl).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Thigh Who Loved Me

    Serving Size: 1 (207 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 245.6
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    20%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 114.5 mg
    38%
    Sodium 618.9 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 19.1 g
    76%
    Protein 28.2 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes