Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Simple but Perfect Pancake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Simple but Perfect Pancake

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2009

      Very nice pancakes. I added a couple teaspoons of grated orange peel and fresh strawberries (goes great with Mimosas). Next time, I will omit the sugar because the outside of the pancakes were a bit more crisp than I prefer. Overall, they were wonderful pancakes. I will make this my standard recipe to use for Sunday morning breakfast.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      Oh Camille, you and your creeper pictures... These pancakes were simply sublime. When I fall asleep to the sound of prerecorded waterfalls and hummingbirds, I dream of a utopia filled with these feisty, old-man flapjacks. When I get married, I hope to birth children as magnificently scrumptious and delectable as these crêpe descendants. Thanks be to God for the magnanimous being who invented such a wonder.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2014

      Turned out better than expected. Were light and just fluffy enough, not so think as Bisquik, but fluffy as home-made should be. Next time will wait until melted better is ENTIRELY cool to put into the wet mixture. Had a little bit of scrambled eggs going on, but they still turned out quite good. The melted butter in the mix makes a HUGE difference and tastes more like restaurant pancakes because of this. Will make this my standard from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2013

      Nope. The excess vanilla made the batter brownish. The batter was extremely thin, so the pancakes were formed to the pan, not circular or shaped. Most importantly, there wasn't any fluff to them at all. Pretty gross and would never try again. I do acknowledge that I doubled the recipe, so definitely don't try that it you're going to try this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      An absolute hit for the entire family. They turned out fluffy. My pancakes NEVER turn out fluffy! Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2012

      Perfect with coco powder in it and domino suger on top

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2011

      I followed the recipe exactly and the pancakes were perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      These pancakes had the perfect texture. And the taste was so good. Thanks Roxygirl :) Made for All you can cook buffet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2011

      These made for a quick and easy breakfast this morning. I used Splenda and almond milk. I liked the slightly sweet taste and that they went from start to finish in 15 minutes. They were a little thinner than my normal pancakes and had a spongy texture. Overall a great way to start the day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2011

      We really enjoyed these pancakes. Very light and fluffy. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      One word... WOW. I have never been a pancake fan and only make them about once-twice per year when I'm feeling generous, lol. My sons are allergic to dairy products so I substituted the milk for soy and used the oil verses the butter and they turned out PERFECT. They were so delicious, even I like pancakes now! I've never gotten less than rave reviews when I make pancakes but this time, my family begged me to print this recipe! We all agreed; this is a family favorite & we'll never be using another recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      I like things a little simple and this recipe is really quite good. I have found a great all in one recipe that is as good as made from scratch. Heartland vanilla malted pancake and waffle mix. I found it online and it has a shelf life of one year or more if you refrigerate. You can make great breakfast cakes with it as well

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      These pancakes turned out light and fluffy and tasted great! Thanks for sharing, it is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      Loved this recipe. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      A great recipe thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      By far, the best homemade pancakes I have ever made. I did a Google search for 'diner-style pancakes' because it just seems like they all must have the same recipe; fluffy, slightly sweet and spongy... I came across this recipe and thanks to you, I have a new found love for homemade pancakes! My old recipe is going in the trash. Many thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      My hubby made this recipe the other morning and I tried not to like it, really I did, as I am the pancake queen and "how dare he try to de-thrown me with some sad pancake recipe he found on the internet"...but I loved it! The pancakes were belgian waffle-like, super fluffy with a crispy edge, and just the right flavor. This will replace my tried and true recipe for sure! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      I made this recipe with soy milk and it came out pretty descent. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Wow! Tried these this morning to replace a buttermilk recipe I had that used way too many eggs. This recipe was sublime! The vanilla is key to these pancakes, though I was only able to use half the required amount (ran out!) Also loved the texture. I have never been a huge pancake fan, but then again, I never knew pancakes could be this good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Don't know about perfect, but these pancakes are damned good. Used the malted milk powder. Will try a little cinnamon in the batter next time, and believe me....there will be plenty of next times. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Simple but Perfect Pancake

    Serving Size: 1 (682 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 363.1
     
    Calories from Fat 128
    35%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 126.5 mg
    42%
    Sodium 767.6 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    27%
    Protein 10.5 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites