Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The " Shut Up, Sandi " Quesadilla / Quesadillas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The " Shut Up, Sandi " Quesadilla / Quesadillas

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2014

      This is delicious. I put 2 chopped black olives on one half to compare, it was good both ways.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      I think I died and went to heaven. This was the BEST Quesadilla I've ever had. I have never had gouda by itself before and it was DELICIOUS. I used smoked because for some reason, I was thinking that was what the recipe called for. I also didn't use the scallions, but it was a personal taste preference. The flavor combo of the Gouda, tomato, and cilantro was perfect. I served mine with homemade guacamole and that was just the icing on the cake. Thanks for sharing, I'll be making this a lot. Too bad I'm supposed to be dieting :p UPDATE: I made it for lunch the next day and nearly died again, it was so wonderful. I went to make it again on the 3rd day and realized I was out of tomato and guacamole... so I went to the store today and got more ingredients :) My boyfriend thinks it is the best as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      Ok, this is very easy and was a great snack Sandi! I HAD to use the "stuff" you buy at most markets but am planning a trip to Trader Joes to get the genuine article for the next ones. I love the flavor of these babies and will be making them again this weekend with "the good stuff". Thank you Sandi, and you do NOT have to "shut up" LOL

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2006

      Yummy! We added some fresh basil from the garden and sauted onion, pablano pepper and diced chicken. MMM, good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2013

      Loved the method! I will use salsa instead of tomato but that's personal preference. Didn't have Gouda but used a Mexican blend. Love it. Served with Black Bean soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      YUM! I left out the green onions because I didn't have any in the house, but man oh man was this a great quesadilla. DH loved this as well, hard to get a rise out of him with food because he'll eat basically anything, but he ACTUALLY asked QUESTIONS about this recipe and was *INTERSTED* in what was in it because he liked it so much. That's a pretty big deal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      I made this the first time as written, very good! The next time I made these I used a combination of smoked gouda and mature stilton...OH MY!!!! Thanks for a grand recipe, simple but 5 star!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      Oh My Gouda-ness!! I think I have just reached enlightenment (at least in regards to quesadillas). Didn't have access to authentic Gouda but it is outstandingly delicious with regular Meunster!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      This was good, and my first time making quesadillas. I used this recipe as a base & used what I had on hand, cheddar/monterey jack combo and leftover cooked chicken. I doubled the cilantro (luv the stuff). Easy to make, I topped it off with sour cream and homemade salsa. more midnight snacks await... Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      Put diced turkey in mine & "gobbled" it all up! *ducks incoming tomato*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2006

      my my my but this is GREAT!! the only thing I changed was I used tomatoe out of my garden & it wasn't a roma..I think it was a beefsteak I might of added a wee little bit more cheese..didn't really measure..just threw a handful on.. I really want to thank your hubby for concocting this..and you for posting it..I will make this many times..maybe even later tonight as a midnight snack.. a 10 star as far as I am concerned ok so yeah this is my 2nd review in the same day..had one of these for supper too..YEAH they are THAT GOOD!!! I gotta stop it though or I'll be growing out of clothes that fit.. Sandy this is 1 great recipe..EASY yummy ADDICTING!!!! I see why you call it shut up..you can't talk for eating & mumbling mmmmmmmm oh & wiping tomato juice from your chin..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The " Shut Up, Sandi " Quesadilla / Quesadillas

    Serving Size: 1 (85 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 138.7
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    40%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 10.0 mg
    3%
    Sodium 229.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    gouda cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites