Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Saucy Senoritas' Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Saucy Senoritas' Salsa

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2009

      DELICIOUS! Wow! This is difficult to stop sampling! It's extremly well balanced in terms of sweet, hot, spicy, colorful, tropical, traditional, classic, and fun! Made as directed. This is now my go-to salsa! Thanks, Saucy Senoritas - you've truly made the world a better place! Made for ZWT5, Kitchen Witches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      Fresh is what comes to mind if I'd have to put this salsa into one word. It was very garden-y flavored yet the mango and avocado make it tropical at the same time - it really has complex flavors! I love the extra kick from the cayenne pepper! Makes a rather large quantity and would easily feed more than 4. I used red and orange mini bell peppers and added two chipotle peppers in adobo sauce (which adds a whole other dimension, wow!). I'd make again! Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      Followed the recipe exactly except used fresh oregano in place of dried and decreased the amt of cilantro to about 1 tbsp (which was enough for my taste). I have to say that this was very good and savory, but the mango was not quite right for me and I am a HUGE mango fan. I picked it out and now I am eating the rest of the salsa which is a very good, basic, savory salsa. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      Gran trabajo, Senoritas Descarados! (Great job, Saucy Senoritas!) I used about 1 and 1/2 cups of diced mango, 1/2 avocado, 1 tomato, part of a yellow pepper, 2 tablespoons jalapeno, 1/3 cup of cilantro, and 2 tablespoons of red onion. I used the suggested amount of garlic, salt, cumin, oregano, pepper, lime juice, and oil. Served with Simple All in One Breakfast for a wonderful lunch. Made for Salsa Challenge during ZWT5 for the Chow Hounds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      Very yummy and different salsa. I wasn't sure about the cumin & oregano - however I did enjoy it. I felt it needed a bit more salt- so added some garlic salt to it. My husband & I really enjoyed it. Thanks made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      I like that you can go either way with this salsa. More fruit or more heat, the choice is yours. But I served this the way it called for, and nobody threw it back.lol Thnx for posting, evelyn/athens. Made for ZWT5 for RRR

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      This is full of flavor and a fantastic salsa for grilled meat or chicken. I served this with Cumin Honey Marinated Grilled Chicken. I did make a few adjustments to the ingredients list: 1 mango, 1/2 avocado, 1 tomato, 1/2 red bell pepper, the full jalapeno and the seasoning remained the same. After 30 minutes the flavors had blended very nicely. This does make a good amount and as one reviewer indicated, I am looking forward to having leftovers with eggs. Made for *ZWT 5*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      Yum! This is delicious! I am hoping my judgment is sound because I started off the evening with Mojito. LOL! Prepared for ZWT5 Team Jammin' Java Jivers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      Great salsa!! All the ingredients really compliment each other. I served this with Jamaican Jerk Turkey Burgers With Papaya-Mango Salsa and some chips. I think this would be great for breakfast or brunch with eggs. I will try that soon. This salsa is so colorful and bright! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Saucy Senoritas' Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 135.7
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    64%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 297.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 7.7 g
    30%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes