Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Russian Tea Room Russian Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Russian Tea Room Russian Dressing

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 12, 2002

      i have been looking for a recipe that is close to a local restruants. they call it thousand island but it is much closer to this. the restruant burned down 6 monthes ago and i have been searching ever since. this is yummy and will be a staple in my fridge!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT! Don't even bother with the store-bought dressings. To make it low carb, I substituted in place of the chili sauce (which has lots of sugar or fructose) the Low Carb Ketchup Low Carb Ketchup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2014

      I've never been to the Russian Tea Room, so don't know how authentic it is, but it is a very delicious dressing. Sweet, with just enough tang. Reminds me of Thousand Island dressing, but not as sweet. It is perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2014

      Add this to a chopped rotisserie chicken and cooked penne pasta and you have California Chicken Cafe's Chicken Pasta dish. They do not give out their recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2013

      Great dressing. made for best of 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2013

      Made as written whipping together my own chili sauce. Tested on mixed greens with bell pepper, frozen green peas and hard boiled egg. I couldn't tell the difference between this and Thousand Island. What [is] the difference? ;) Reviewed for Best of 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2012

      Made this delicious dressing to go on our Reuben sandwiches. It is absolutely perfect for these sandwiches and I am quite sure it would be fantastic on a salad. Will definitely keep this recipe handy. Thanks so much for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      This was wonderful. Made as written, everyone in the house loved it. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      I had to make this a few times, just to be sure it could be that good. It is. Nothing to change about it, will make over and over again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      The adults in my house loved this on sandwiches best. It needed a lot of milk to make it an acceptable salad dressing for us. Now I'm going to work on getting some of the salt out of it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      Dressing was a hit. Adding it to my public cookbook. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2005

      This dressing really got the taste bud dancing. The flavors blend together nicely. I'll add this to my homemade dressings. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2003

      Hey Miss Annie I want to say this is the best ! ! I combined it with Sackville Girls Russian Salad with Chicken. The ladies at the cooking club couldn't stop eating it. Your recipe went around the table. rosamaria

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Russian Tea Room Russian Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (746 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 528.8
     
    Calories from Fat 363
    68%
    Total Fat 40.3 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 43.2 mg
    14%
    Sodium 1521.0 mg
    63%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.9 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 16.3 g
    65%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes