18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent! I made this in a glass pyrex bowl; 25degrees lower than the biscuit tube specified. Took a little longer to bake, but made the nice pretty shape that I was looking for! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J-Lynn July 17, 2014

I made this to go with my dinner this evening. I wouldn't give this 5 stars simply because I really don't care for canned bisquits and this only proved my dislike was real. I will be trying this recipe again, but will use homemade bisquits instead. This is a really great idea for young people learning to cook, and who are working as it is simple and has a great flavor. Thank you for a great basis to a good bread. Made for KK's Chefs Picks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chabear01 February 04, 2010

Super easy and very good. My husband ate half the loaf by himself. Made for KK's Chef's Pick.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chocolatl February 03, 2010

Deeeeelicious and best just right out of the oven, I increased the garlic powder way up and added in 1 more tablespoon of Parmesan cheese, these are so yummy, thanks for sharing this quick easy and delicious recipe Realtor! this was made for KK's Chef's Pick event

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz January 31, 2010

These are very quick and easy to make. I didn't have to cook quite as long as directed, but that is probably because I used 2 - 7.5 oz cans, which does not equal 20 ounces. Still very good and I probably will make again. Thanks for posting! Made for the I Recommend Tag Game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Color Guard Mom January 22, 2010

Quick and easy to make, had to cook quite a bit longer than the directions said for the middle to get all cooked.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaddieLC January 06, 2010

This was great, though I would suggest using 4x-6x the amount of garlic powder. Also to make this even easier, melt the butter in a plastic bowl with a lid and toss all the biscuits in at once, close the lid and shake vigorously (they won't stick). Then dump them in a single layer into a pan and cook according to package directions (mine only took 14min)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cassandra.M November 14, 2009

Presentation on this was beautiful! I agree with other reviewers in that this calls for MUCH more garlic, I could barely taste any, but it was very good! My son was not home for dinner, but demolished the leftovers in just a few minutes once he got home.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle S. November 09, 2009

Made spaghetti last night and hubby has to have garlic bread so tried this recipe. I followed it exactly as written and everyone enjoyed it. Quick and easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol November 09, 2009
The Realtor's Small Sized Garlic Pull Apart Bread