11 Reviews

Made no changes in this recipe & we had a wonderful taste treat with these great brownies, & they're well worth making again, for sure! The brownies are almost as beautiful as they are delicious, & another time we'll be sharing these with others ~This time around they were all ours! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike September 12, 2011

Wow, Realtor, you have a real winner with these brownies! So delicious and moist. The frosting is pretty sweet, but so perfect with a glass of milk :) I like that it makes a small pan since my husband doesn't care for sweets much. Now I won't feel quite as bad when I eat the whole pan myself lol. I'm definitely making these again, thanks so much for posting! Made for PRMR Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelby Jo August 25, 2011

WOW! Very good! Made these and travled 4 hours with them and they were still just as good! They are very sweet and a little goes a long way, but you may end eating more than you thought you would!LOL!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Jean August 16, 2011

i loved this recipe! my bf and friends at them right up And then that night we warmed them up in the oven (just for a few minutes) and had some vanilla ice cream over them, it was absolute PERFECTION!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jesse F. September 02, 2015

these were a bit too sweet for me although the texture was awesome

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sofie-a-toast January 22, 2013

WOW! These are the best brownies I have ever eaten. My icing was a little lumpy but once I pressed it through a fine mesh strainer it was perfect. YUMMY!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Travlnbard December 29, 2012

Extremely rich, I think the icing could be halved. They were delicious, but I was overwhelmed by the amount of butter, sugar and red food coloring. I guess I am more of a savory person, I rarely eat desserts. Made for Please Review My Recipe tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateL May 19, 2012

My daughter made these, a different and very addictive sweet treat! Between my daughters and their boyfriends (especially the boyfriends), these didnt last for long! Thanks Realtor, sweetened their weekend ;) Made for PRMR tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Elizabeth February 08, 2012

These brownies looked so delicious I decided to try them. They were fairly easy to make and wow were they yummy! Followed the recipe to the letter and was rewarded with beautiful 'red' brownies so moist and chewy and scrumptious. My only complaint, they were gone almost immediately. Will be making these again on Valentine's Day and I know they won't last. Maybe I'll make a double batch this time. Thanks for sharing, Realtor by day, Chef by night.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chiquita latina January 20, 2012

OMG, these are fabulous! I used a 9X9, so mine are a tad thinner, but I almost think that's a good thing! YUM! The frosting is wonderful too! DS and DH are certainly enjoying them! I'm thinking they'd be perfect for a friend's February birthday! I'm already planning to make them again! Thanks for sharing such a decadent recipe, Realtor by day, Chef by night!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl January 12, 2012
The Realtor's Red Velvet Brownies With White Chocolate Icing