17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Outstanding, not just good! Not wimpy at all, but a very pleasing vinaigrette. This woke up a simple salad of romaine, grape tomatoes and shredded Parmesan cheese. Will definitely make this again. Made for Please Review My Recipe tag game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateL June 14, 2012

This had lots of flavor! I used fresh oregano and added about a tbls. of sugar(my personal preferance). Great on a green salad, thanks! Made for the Please Review My Recipe game(PRMR).

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 June 04, 2012

Made this last night and I used fresh minced onions, about1 1-1 1/4 teaspoons sugar and added some Franks hot sauce for a little zip...everyone enjoyed this. Thank you.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf January 26, 2011

My Dear Realtor I must thank you so very much for this lovely and easy recipe. I have a friend who will not use anything other than Italian Salad Dressing. I made this up to go on his salad, and ohhh my goodness you woulda thought I had lassoed the moon!!! I received raves from him and his spouse and the recipe was sent home with her. Thank You for making my guest so very, very happy. Hugz, Hugz and lots more Hugz

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chabear01 February 28, 2010

Fantastic dressing! This just seemed to have the perfect balance of all the ingredients. Not too vinegar-y, good flavor & texture. This will be a repeat for us. Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Bug January 22, 2010

I made this to top my nightly salad and also to use in Chicken Potato Bake. Wowzers..good stuff here. But, then you always have the best dressing recipes:-) I left mine refrigerated for 8 hours b/f using and I thought the flavors had married together nicely. We'll see how it tastes tomorrow night as I have enough left-over.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB November 03, 2009

This is what you'd expect at an upscale Italian restaurant (as opposed to what you'd get from a bottle at the grocery). I would strongly recommend making it at least a day in advance rather than just 3 hours. It was far, far better the second time around. (And use fresh garlic!)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
highcotton September 19, 2009

This is wonderful dressing. I just loved the flavor. It was simple to make and tasted great. Will use this recipe again and again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 August 12, 2009

Great dressing! Easy to whip together and very flavorful. I love the creamy texture. This is much healthier than the bottled version, too. Note: I used freshly minced onions but later realized that the chef may have meant dried minced onions.? Either way, it turned out tasty!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood August 12, 2009

I really, really wanted to like this, but we just didn't like it that much. I made exactly but did use fresh garlic. We thought it was a bit too tart and not sweet enough. I added some honey at the end and it was a little better, but still too tart. I used organic apple cider vinegar and not sure if that's stronger than regular apple cider vinegar. I may make it again with a little less vinegar and more sugar. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grace Lynn September 07, 2011
The Realtor's Italian Salad Dressing