Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Realtor's Italian Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Realtor's Italian Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on June 14, 2012

      Outstanding, not just good! Not wimpy at all, but a very pleasing vinaigrette. This woke up a simple salad of romaine, grape tomatoes and shredded Parmesan cheese. Will definitely make this again. Made for Please Review My Recipe tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2012

      This had lots of flavor! I used fresh oregano and added about a tbls. of sugar(my personal preferance). Great on a green salad, thanks! Made for the Please Review My Recipe game(PRMR).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2011

      Made this last night and I used fresh minced onions, about1 1-1 1/4 teaspoons sugar and added some Franks hot sauce for a little zip...everyone enjoyed this. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      My Dear Realtor I must thank you so very much for this lovely and easy recipe. I have a friend who will not use anything other than Italian Salad Dressing. I made this up to go on his salad, and ohhh my goodness you woulda thought I had lassoed the moon!!! I received raves from him and his spouse and the recipe was sent home with her. Thank You for making my guest so very, very happy. Hugz, Hugz and lots more Hugz

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      Fantastic dressing! This just seemed to have the perfect balance of all the ingredients. Not too vinegar-y, good flavor & texture. This will be a repeat for us. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      I made this to top my nightly salad and also to use in Chicken Potato Bake. Wowzers..good stuff here. But, then you always have the best dressing recipes:-) I left mine refrigerated for 8 hours b/f using and I thought the flavors had married together nicely. We'll see how it tastes tomorrow night as I have enough left-over.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      This is what you'd expect at an upscale Italian restaurant (as opposed to what you'd get from a bottle at the grocery). I would strongly recommend making it at least a day in advance rather than just 3 hours. It was far, far better the second time around. (And use fresh garlic!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      This is wonderful dressing. I just loved the flavor. It was simple to make and tasted great. Will use this recipe again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      Great dressing! Easy to whip together and very flavorful. I love the creamy texture. This is much healthier than the bottled version, too. Note: I used freshly minced onions but later realized that the chef may have meant dried minced onions.? Either way, it turned out tasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      I really, really wanted to like this, but we just didn't like it that much. I made exactly but did use fresh garlic. We thought it was a bit too tart and not sweet enough. I added some honey at the end and it was a little better, but still too tart. I used organic apple cider vinegar and not sure if that's stronger than regular apple cider vinegar. I may make it again with a little less vinegar and more sugar. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2011

      This is OH SO GOOD! I made it as written except for substituting 1/2 of the olive oil with salad oil and using fresh basil (extra amount). I definitely think the blending part is important and keeping it for a day in the frig before using it. DELISH! Thanks, Realtor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      Realtor/Chef, truly a 5-star recipe. Great flavor even though I used canola oil (I'm out of olive oil!!) Also used dry minced onions although I wasn't sure that was right. And Romano, out of Parm too! A keeper! . . . Janet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      This truly is the BEST!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

    • on December 17, 2009

      A tasty dressing, but a little too vinegary for my own taste. I think substituting 2 T. of sugar and using fresh garlic would improve the flavour for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      Oh this is delicious salad dressing! The longer the flavors are blended the better it gets! I made this to go with Greek Pasta Shells Salad and am so happy I made my own dressing! Thanks Realtor! This is wonderful!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      This was divine! It was easy to throw together in the blender. The first time I served it, I made it early in the day for a late dinner. It was lovely. However, I did have leftover dressing the next night, and it was even better. I served this over a grilled romaine salad, and it complemented it perfectly. I will be making this often. Thanks for posting this. Made for Everyday's a Holiday Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Realtor's Italian Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (28 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 129.8
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    95%
    Total Fat 13.7 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 306.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites