Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Realtor's Buttermilk Garlic Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Realtor's Buttermilk Garlic Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2009

      We loved the dressing. I served it over romain lettuce with chopped avocado and grape tomatoes. I did add about 1-1/2 T more lemon and 1/2 tsp salt and pepper. Nice and creamy. Thaniks for the posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      Yummy! I used whole milk and vinegar to do buttermilk. I had reduced fat mayonnaise. This is delicious and so easy to do. Thanks Realtor :) Made for 123 hit wonders

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      Made for New Kid on the Block Tag. This is excellent and very flavorful. I like the fact that this doesn't have added oil. The only thing that I did different was to add some plain fat free Greek yogurt to make it a little bit thicker which is just a personal preference. Thanks for posting this Realtor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2010

      Mmmmmm!! Great recipe! I can put this together in just a few minutes. Plus, it's nice to know that there's no sodium benzoate or xanthan gum or any other unpronounceable stuff that you find in store-bought dressings. Thanks, Realtor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      What a fantastic dressing! I also used light mayo and lowfat buttermilk to lower calories, but it was still so very rich and satisfying. The flavor is exceptional and bith the husband and my father enjoyed it as much as I did.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      Mmmmm! I used light mayo and added some salt and pepper! Went great over a green salad! Really perked it up more than my normal bottled dressing does! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      Yum! I just hate bottled dressings so I finally decided to take the leap and make my own and this recipe was great. I admit that the taste was probably a bit different since I used low-fat Hellmann's and skim milk/lemon juice for the buttermilk, but the taste was still fresh and tasty! I used it on salads and for dipping veggies all week long-makes the perfect amount!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      I loved this dressing, and it was very easy to put together. The only thing I left out was the scallions, because I had red onion in my salad and thought it might be too much. However, they were not missed, because the dressing is very flavorful without it. It is like an extra-rich ranch dressing with the bite from the buttermilk. A real keeper here! Thanks for posting this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      Ii love this dressing Realtor. Easy to put together and great tasting. I did omit the green onion tops. I halved the recipe and wish I hadn't, as it seems I just kept wanting more and more. I'd say the serving size is a might skimpy. At least for this salad freak!~ Made for TYM Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2012

      Fantastic dressing! I love that I can make it at home and it tastes so much better than anything you can buy in the grocery store. Thanks for sharing! ***Made for PRMR***

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2011

      Made this for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Tag game and this is such a simple, easy and delicious dressing. I followed the directions except using a pinch of sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2011

      Oops forgot the 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Realtor's Buttermilk Garlic Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (27 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 52.7
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    69%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 3.5 mg
    1%
    Sodium 102.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites