Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Real Chocolate Chip Cookies ( Neiman Marcus ) Copycat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Real Chocolate Chip Cookies ( Neiman Marcus ) Copycat

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2010

      This past year, I discovered the NM Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe on their website http://www.neimanmarcus.com/store/service/nm_cookie_recipe.jhtml. I have taken them to several book club meetings, dinner parties and get togethers and everyone has raved about these cookies. My friend, Erin, says these are the best cc cookies that she has ever had. One of the things that differs from your recipe is the baking temperature and time. The recipe on the NM website has the cookies baking at 300 degrees for about 20 minutes. I tried it and discovered that this makes for the most perfectly baked cookie EVER. Yes, it takes longer, but it is well worth it! I highly recommend that you try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2011

      I did not have success with this recipe as others did. My cookie dough came out very crumbly- I had to squish the dough in my hand to get it to ball together, and then I did bake it as another reviewer suggested, at 300 for 20 minutes. They were just too dry and crumbly. I wonder if I did something wrong, although I am sure I measured correctly. Oh well. I will definitely use that baking method again- I've always wondered if a cookie would come out better that way, and I think they do, even with my dry crumbly ones.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2011

      Yum! This one is a keeper! I made 30 cookies out of my mix, baking for 7 mins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2011

      This cookie was very good.Sometimes you want something with a little more kick than just a chocolate chip cookie and this cookie does that. I only had salted butter, so I used that. I also used 2 eggs because the dough was too dry with only 1. Additionally, I went with the previous suggestion to bake the cookies at 300 for 20 minutes. That was brilliant! I will NEVER bake another cookie at 375 again! I have tried other Neiman Marcus cookie recipes that were a lot different, but this was a first for this version. Great cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      I loved the coffee taste in these cookies! I halved the batch just so we could try them and I'm happy that I did. I could have ate all of them and I don't want that. I used egg beaters in place of the egg. I also rolled them into balls instead of dropping them by spoonfuls so they would all be about the same size. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      I have to say this is a very unique and wonderful cookie. I was looking for something different, but traditional enough that you couldn't put your finger on the coffee ingredient right away. I love it! This will be my new fav choc chip recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      I got this recipe from Top Secret Recipes years ago and have been loving it ever since... I love the subtle flavor from the instant coffee - thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      WOW!!! Are these good... I made them exactly to the recipe. I also made them three times in one week. One time I mistakenly put in a table spoon of coffee Oop’s too much … don’t do it! the coffee becomes Too obvious and this is not how I think the cookie was intended to be. This is the COOKIE.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2005

      These cookies are very good and I will certainly make them again. I had the ultimate chocolate chip cookie several decades ago but the recipe wasn't shared. I have been making just about every recipe I can to see if I can come up to one that is close. I do think one of the ingredients is the instant coffee so will keep experimenting. Any other time this cookie would rate 5 stars but I know how the ultimate chocolate chip cookie should taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2005

      My kids loved this recipe... they are both coffee lovers. Tastes like a mocha frappucino cookie. I doubled the recipe & it came out great too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2004

      These cooking are fantastic. One of our favorite recipes. Highly Recommend!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2004

      Yummy! This is just what I want when I'm craving a chocolate chip cookie, and much better than the regular toll house recipe (the instant coffee really adds something). I got exactly 15 cookies and I baked them for 12 minutes; they were golden yet still chewy. Thanks for posting !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Real Chocolate Chip Cookies ( Neiman Marcus ) Copycat

    Serving Size: 1 (885 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 252.2
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    39%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 28.6 mg
    9%
    Sodium 143.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 25.1 g
    100%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes