Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Quickest Swedish Meatball Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Quickest Swedish Meatball Recipe

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2003

      I needed a quick and easy meatball recipe for a potluck at work. This worked great, and my family loved it also. I did mix and match the soups. With the combination of soy sauce and soup, it is salty, but very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      Delicious recipe that is quick and easy. My only suggestion is that I enjoyed this more when Worcestershire sauce was used in place of the soy sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      Although, I am very much a snob when it comes to my swedish meatballs, I actually enjoyed this. My mother is Swedish and I was born in Sweden and raised all over the world. So I do very much know what real Swedish Meatballs taste like and how to prepare them. With that said, I made this knowing these are not the real deal which allowed bias to be set aside (which by the way, whether you add nutmeg, dill, soy sauce... that's personal preference and doesn't make or break the authenticity of real Swedish Meatballs). I added Maggi Seasoning and soy sauce to the sauce, used Craime Fraiche (didn't have Sour Cream), added a few dashes of dill and parsley and this was so yummy! With my egg noodles, tossed them with butter and parsley. Made for a great lazy night dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      I found that this needed to be diluted a little, which I did with beef stock. I also cut back on the soy sauce, to eliminate some of the saltyness. Adding 1/2 tspn each of nutmeg and allspice made it even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2013

      While vacationing, I needed an easy recipe with minimal ingredients. I was skeptical at first (usually make with heavy cream, beef consomme, flour & dill), but this came out fantastic! <br/>I added 8 oz fresh, sauteed mushrooms and used 1 can low-sodium Cream of Mushroom soup plus 1 can Beef Consomme plus the recommended soy sauce (also low sodium) and sour cream (low fat). <br/>Baked my own meatballs, and added to sauce; cooking for the recommended time.<br/>This dish was excellent! DH has requested I make it in the future, as it is likely healthier than my standard recipe.<br/><br/>Thank you sharing this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2012

      I made this at the last minute for a football gathering. It was sooo easy. I made it exactly as written except I didn't have 5 hours so I combined the soups and soy sauce in a pan to heat it quickly while I warmed the meatballs in the micro. I threw it all in the preheated crock pot and turned it on high for 1 1/2 hours. I tried to tell people to wait a while before trying it, but once the first person tried the meatballs there was no stopping the others. It created quite a feeding frenzy. Many people asked for the recipe and I was almost embarrassed to tell them how little work I had done. Thank you. I will make this again and again. Next time I may add some noodles for a more complete meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

      Yum!! The whole family loves this one. I serve it over mashed potatoes and it's a definite comfort food.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      Add me to the fan club. I used two cans of campbell's cream of chick w/herbs and some beef broth. I didn't have the sour cream and it didn't need the soy sauce. Cooked my meatballs (frozen) in that while my pasta was boiling and OMG...it tasted like I spent all day in the kitchen.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      Nice recipe. I inadvertently grabbed the worschestershire sauce instead of soy, but I don't think it mattered. Instead of 2 cans of cr. of mushroom I substituted one jar of beef gravy. My meatballs were the pre-cooked frozen kind so I worried that cooking them this long would "burn" them or make them fall apart, but it did not. Although a little salty (for me) we really enjoyed this with rice! thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      Very good! We added some cracked pepper and used one can cream of mushroom and then one golden mushroom... added a can of mushrooms as well since we love them. Very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      I great easy recipe. I added fresh mushrooms when there were only 30 mins. left. It was a great addition.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      This was so easy! I mixed all of the ingredients and transferred to a Pam sprayed crockpot and cooked on low for eight hours. I did add about 1/2 tsp of fresh cracked pepper and a few shakes of salt. Everything was so tasty!! Everyone requested them for the next party!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      The secret to swedish meatballs is nutmeg. You need to add about a half teaspoon of nutmeg to finish this knockoff right.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      this was very tasty. it wasn't salty at all for any of my family. i did mine a little differently tho'. followed everything except i ended up making my own meatballs w/ 1 lb ground beef and mccormick's swedish meatball seasoning packet. i never enjoyed the sauce packet so i just threw it away and decided to give this recipe a try and cooked it on the stove instead of the crockpot. came out a little thick..but still came out great. thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2013

      It's a good recipe. I only rated it 3 stars because I wouldn't repeat it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2013

      was ok but I think it would taste much better with homemade meatballs instead of frozen. Also, although it was good I didn't find it much like authentic sweedish meatballs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2012

      Very good and very easy to make!
      Husband adored it!

      I used 2 cans of golden mushroom soup
      and 1 1/2 of the swanson's flavor boost (beef) instead of the soy sauce.
      Also sprinkle a little ground nutmeg to taste. Making it again tonight (for the second time in 2 weeks)
      Its a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2011

      This is a quick, easy and YUMMY recipe for Swedish meatballs. I do use Worcestershire instead of soy sauce, and I like to add thyme, garlic and cayenne pepper to my pot as well. I love how simple and easy this is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      Just excellent couldn't be easier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      I should have reviewed this recipe a long, long time ago, because I've made it SO many times. These meatballs are so good--and it doesn't get much easier than this! I either use two cans of cream of mushroom soup, or one can each cream of mushroom and cream of celery (which I actually prefer). Much requested in my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Quickest Swedish Meatball Recipe

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 98.6
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    75%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 12.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 514.0 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    meatballs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites