Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The President’s Pumpkin Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The President’s Pumpkin Bread

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 03, 2009

      This made for a moist and delicious pumpkin bread. I used applesauce in place of the vegetable oil and cooked it in a bundt pan. I topped it off with a thin layer of cream cheese icing. Yummy! Made for Summer, 2009 Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      So moist, and perfect if every way! I made this in a 13x9 pan and cooked it for about 30 minutes. Oh boy was it good. I just dusted it with confectioners sugar for a garnish. I brought it to work and it disappeared alomost immediately. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      VERY, VERY NICE TASTING PUMPKIN BREAD, & will be making this one again! I was going to add some cranberries to it but then decided instead to serve it with some homemade cranberry butter on the side! Definitely great for gift-giving during the winter holidays! Thanks for posting the recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in the Election Eats Tag Game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      This pumpkin bread hit the spot! What better way to celebrate fall and the upcoming holidays! I doubled the recipe to make 2 loaves because one is just never enough - lol! Made for the Election 08 tag game!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      this was quite good, however we found the clove flavor to be too pronounced next time we will reduce the cloves to 1/2 teaspoon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      This was an excellent pumpkin bread. Very moist and full of flavor. Easy to make too. I'll be making this again. Thanks Ms T

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      Hi Toni, This recipe sounds alot like my neighbor's Pumpkin Bread, so I know it is excellent. Thank you for sharing it with us!! Love, Becky

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2006

      tastes like pumpkin pie. nice . my mom loved it.dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2005

      Delicious, easy and a must have on your Fall menu! I have a friend who makes pumpkin bread all the time for me and I thought hers was the best until I tried this recipe! My camera ran out of battery so I couldn't take a picture, but I will when I make it again this fall! Delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The President’s Pumpkin Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (110 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 397.5
     
    Calories from Fat 181
    45%
    Total Fat 20.1 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 70.5 mg
    23%
    Sodium 331.1 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.1 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 33.8 g
    135%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites