22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Absolutely FAB! This was the best potato salad I've ever had. Pouring the dressing over the warm potatoes was key! Delish, delish, delish!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShanH July 05, 2014

I haven't made this yet, but the 4th of July is coming sooner than we thought, so it will definitely be on our patio table. I can't resist after that wonderfully hilarious recipe instructional. So thanks Potscrubber & Edith.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeff's Chef June 30, 2014

Once again Potscrubber, you have exceeded our expectations-you are the best cook! Best potato salad we've ever had! Made it exactly as written, and even tried capers for first time in my life. You should definitely write a cook book! PERFECTION! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Choosanna Marie April 09, 2012

I had the notes in my head as to how I was planning on reviewing this recipe but that was weeks ago and much has changed here at RZ/fc since that time. What I do know: 5 stars. I am more of a mayo-free potato gal, but the amount in this was perfect. Let me see if I can remember anything else pertinent...oh, added about 1/4 cup finely minced yellow onion that's about all I remember. This tasted better the next day but even better by the third day and we preferred it best well chilled. Pot Scrubber, I did take a picture of the potato salad but wasn't happy with the way it turned out. Next time, and that's a promise. In memory of you dear Edith Gump.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl July 30, 2010

This was a FANTASTIC potato salad. My wife does not like onion, so we left that out. Otherwise, we followed to a "T" Perfect consistancy, perfect amount of sauce, perfect amount of everything! Was thinking maybe I would slice the olive instead of mincing next time, just for the visual.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Just starting out May 31, 2010

Not 5 stars but 10...thank you and Edith and her Brother Forrest...this is the best potato salad I have ever made....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chefnini January 23, 2010

You and Edith are quite a team! We polished off the whole bowl in 2 days, cause we really loved it. We did add onion, for added flavor, and wow, was it a good combination of flavors all mixed together! Rich

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefMightyRich August 13, 2009

Everyone at the Memorial Day cookout last night loved this! Thank you Potsie and Edith!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lacer May 24, 2009

I'm not a fan of sweet potato salads, so I knew I'd love this one, and I was right. Don't let the oil fool you. It mixes up well with the mayo, and it's not too much oil at all. I added celery (I love crunch) and extra onions. Thankfully, I tasted it before the added onions, because I added way too many. It was delicious. I might try adding more capers and/or olives next time, because I just love "extras" in the salad. Don't forget to salt the water when cooking the potatoes, and Potsie reminded me to NOT overcook. Well, I left them in hot water to do something and forgot, so they were a little "mashed", but then, I loved my potato salad like that, so it was fine. It you don't like the "mashed" salad, make sure you take them out right after they are cooked. Delicious, Edith and Potsie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Bliss~ July 18, 2008

Great potato salad! I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing this (and thank Edith for me, too)!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Cookie June 09, 2008
The Potato Salad That Edith Gump and I Make