9 Reviews

Yum! I used T-bone steaks and marinated them on the counter top for about 1 1/2 hours. Then grilled them on a stove-top grill pan. I've really got to learn how to grill one of these days, lol. The steak had a wonderful flavor and I loved the Dijon in the marinade. Thanks diner for another great recipe. Made for Potluck Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme April 26, 2010

Really nice marinade for our top sirloins. I agree with LA Ravenscroft that you could taste all of the flavours and it was a very good blend. I let the steak marinate at room temperature for about 2 hours and used the George Foreman grill (I was out of propane for the BBQ!). We had these with twice baked potatoes and veggies, with mushrooms topping the steaks. Made for Zaar Stars. Thanks! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif November 22, 2009

Made for Zaar Stars. Excellent marinade for steak. You could taste all of the flavors in this and not one overwhelmed the other. I used flank steak because that is what I had. Will definitely make this again. Thanks for posting this Diner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft August 03, 2009

This recipe was very good! I marinated for 2 hours in the refrigerator, then took it out for an hour before grilling. Very nice marinade. Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom August 02, 2009

Mighty good, marinade did not overwhelm. Marinated steak for 1 hour at room temperature. Served with steamed broccoli florets and Amazing Buttermilk Garlic Mashed Potatoes #313506. Thank you for sharing this marinade, this was a keeper. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateL July 12, 2009

great taste, easy and I like the baggie idea, makes all easy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spotty129 July 03, 2009

I made half the recipe. And let the steaks in the marinade for 1 hour at room temperature. The taste is very good. Thanks Diner. Made for Potluck tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette April 25, 2009

Nicely flavored steak marinade. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn March 31, 2009

Rarely do I do a marinade for a steak as I usually prefer a dry rub. However, I am so glad I tried this this. It had the perfect balance of flavors; salty from the soy sauce, tangy from the vinegar, and flavorful from the garlic and mustard. I marinated 48 hours and then drained about two hours before cooking. Since we had a storm come through tonight I seared in a cast iron skillet with great results. Cooked on high heat for about 4 minutes per side for a rare to medium rare delmonico cut.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in CT February 22, 2009
The Perfect Steak