Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Perfect Porterhouse Steak & Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Perfect Porterhouse Steak & Marinade

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2009

      I used this marinade on some T-bones. I added some coarse ground black pepper and used shallots instead of onion. The steaks were delicious, juicy, and tender. I brought them to room temperature before grilling and let them rest for a few minutes before serving. They certainly did not have the texture of "Rubbermaid". I actually tried your marinade before posting a review and I am glad I did. This would make a great marinade for less expensive cuts of beef. Let's face it, top cuts are not always in everyone's budget. Thanks for sharing your Dad's recipe with us!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      This is a marinade that I adore. We used to use one almost identical to this (just added black pepper) on flank steak. It turned out delicious and *tender*. We all have our personal taste and this one suits us to a "T".

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      A very subtle marinade. I added 1 teaspoon of honey. Found that the marinade enhanced the flavor of the steak, Chef Bob's rant aside. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      Excellent marinade!!!!!I like marinated steak so I guess I am disgraceful. LOL! Try this and you won't be sorry!!!!!!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      Very nice marinade. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      Made according to recipe, except I used sirloin steak. This is excellent and I only had time to marinate for two hours. Can't wait to use it again and marinate longer for even more flavor. Thanks for sharing your Dad's delicious recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      Very nice! I liked that the marinade enhanced the steaks without taking over their flavor. Thanks for sharing your dad's recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      sorry, this did not do anything for me. I was surprised I finished the steak it was on. It was very average.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      Why anyone would disgrace the true flavor of a good steak with anything other than kosher salt, pepper and garlic powder is beyond me!!!!! Marinades suck unless you enjoy rubbermaid steaks! A steak at room temp then grilled at a high temp 1 inch thick for 8 minutes will give you a perfect medium rare and a great steak! Fillets, strips and ribeyes only, no sirloins unless your cheap!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Perfect Porterhouse Steak & Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (295 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 793.0
     
    Calories from Fat 598
    75%
    Total Fat 66.5 g
    102%
    Saturated Fat 17.4 g
    87%
    Cholesterol 142.8 mg
    47%
    Sodium 743.9 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 43.8 g
    87%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites