Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The "Perfect" Pasta Primavera Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The "Perfect" Pasta Primavera

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2010

      I'm not leaving any stars because I don't know what went wrong. I doubled the sauce recipe, but it didn't thicken, and the cheese didn't melt, just clumped. The flavor was good, but the sauce was way too thin, and there were little mounds of cheese everywhere.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2014

      This was a nice summer dinner. I didn't measure the vegies and in the end wished I had added more. This is a good basic recipe. I think next time I will play with the spices to add a punch as it came out pretty mild. thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2012

    • on April 18, 2012

      I made this pasta primavera recipe last night and it came out delicious! I used half parsley half cilantro so I got both flavors. I used shallots instead of regular onion, and I also used shredded Parmesan instead of grated. I had all the veggies except peas.. so I skipped the peas.

      I used bowtie pasta just for fun! (I included a photo even though I'm not very good at capturing the beauty of the food). The sauce came out very well. I read someone's review that said it was too thin... so I watched it carefully and very slowly added a little more flour. I added "too much" basil by mistake, but found that more basil was spot-on and delicious!
      Once the cheese was added it worked like a charm.

      Thanks for this recipe. I added it to my bookmarks to use again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      I love pasta primavera and love all of the veggies that can be added. I used most of the veggies called for here, and added some cauliflower, red onion, celery, and bell pepper.So yummy in the sauce. The next day I added some crushed red pepper flakes to kick it up a notch and loved that addition as well. Thanks Hep Mep for a great recipe. Made for Chef Alphabet Soup Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2011

      I love recipes that have a lot of room for alterations. I used rice milk for the sauce and it thickened nicely. I used asparagus, broccolli, cauliflower, and green and red bell peppers. I can't wait to try this in the summer when we have different vegetables. I will aslo be sure to add onion and garlic next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      The sauce was really yummy! I used asparagus, carrots, leeks, yellow squash, zucchini, tomatoes and garlic over whole wheat linguine. I almost doubled the sauce, which turned out to be perfect. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      Great meal! Good way to get the kids to eat their veggies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      Incredibly yummy pasta recipe! We loved it and it was a wonderful way to use our garden veggies. Whenever I make this I will always be smiling through the tears....remembering a very unique, strong and sweet lady; and I will say a prayer for her loved ones, especially her beloved Cakes Thank you MEP.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      My husband declared this one a keeper instantly! Thanks for sharing. :0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      This was an interesting recipe in that when I first made it, I didn't care much for it (too bland), but I took some to work the next day for lunch and the flavor was sooooo much better! So, while I would have given it a 3 the first day, it ended up a 5 by the next day, so I decided it ended up a 4. I used the vegies & some shrimp I had on hand from a leftover vegie tray, but otherwise kept the seasonings pretty much the same. Added a bit of onion, too. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      Excellent, DH loved, I changed a few things, made it The Perfect Chicken and Pasta Primavera by cubing a couple chicken breast, sprinkling salt and pepper on them and frying in some butter which I later added to the sauce. Veg's I used were a sweet red pepper cut in short strips, a small onion halved and sliced, regular mushrooms, frozen peas I had on hand, which I added close to the end (definitely don't use canned). I substituted 1/2 cream 1/2 broth for the milk and then the regular 1 cup broth and used rice flour and rice pasta to be gluten free. I omitted the tomatoes, carrot, basil and other vegetables mentioned. Added salt and a bit of pepper. I will most definitely keep this one around!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      This was very good. I made it with zucchini, yellow squash, mushrooms, broccoli and a bag of mixed veggies I had in the freezer. I sauted the mushroom and garlic in Pam, then did the squash, italian seasoning and garlic in the olive oil. I microwaved the broccoli florets and mixed veggies. I omitted the tomatoes and asparagus. I did find the sauce to be pretty bland, but throwing on a bunch of salt, pepper, and Tabasco in at the end really helped. Overall this is a very versatile recipe that makes great use of pretty much any extra veggies you have on hand. I will certainly make this again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      Great tasting, colorful recipe, & nice sauce! I substituted sliced red onion for the asparagus (had none available) and substituted a yellow squash for the snap peas (had none). For the sauce, I used 1 cup broth and 1/2 cup coffee cream instead of the 1 cup milk and 1/2 cup broth. The sauce was just amazing. The next day, I added about 1 tsp bacon bits to the leftovers for a slightly different flavor. Yummy also. Thank you for a versatile & colorful recipe that I will be making again. I think this sauce would be good with many other dishes as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      very good sauce and not as fattening as a lot of the other primavera recipes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      I really enjoyed this. I think next time I'll saute the veggies in a little olive oil rather than steaming them. I hope it holds up well in the fridge because I made a lot and plan on having a couple more meals of this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2005

      I loved this recipe and so did my parents and boyfriend who shared it with me. Next time, I will double the sauce recipe as I thought it was a little short. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2005

      A few years back I used to cook this a fair amount, then got out of the habit. Thanks for reminding me of this superior recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2004

      I have an abundance of fresh basil this year and I'm always looking for ways to use it. This recipe is the best way I've found yet! We loved it!! I used all the veggies in the recipe except for the fresh asparagus, didn't have any. I couldn't resist, I had to add some sliced onion. I'm one of those who can't cook w/o onion and garlic. Instead of steaming, I sauted the broccoli, snow peas, squash and onion in olive oil and removed them, then continued on with the recipe as written. This one is definitely a keeper! It is so delicious! Thanks MEP.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The "Perfect" Pasta Primavera

    Serving Size: 1 (325 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 581.4
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    18%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 17.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 376.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 97.5 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 8.3 g
    33%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 25.5 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites