Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Perfect Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Perfect Buttermilk Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 23, 2014

      Excellent pancakes. Light and fluffy with good flavor. We enjoyed these very much. I really liked the blender method!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2014

      These were wonderful buttermilk pancakes Air Force Mama. We really enjoyed this lovely treat. The texture and flavor were spot on. Quick and easy to make, made exactly as written, wouldn't change a thing. I garnished these treats with icing sugar and butter, my favorite way to enjoy pancakes. Thank so much for sharing, I will be making these again. Made for Best of 2013 Tag Game, thanks lazyme for recommending.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2014

      Made this for two except used almond ext. instead of vanilla. Served with chokecherry syrup which has almond ext. in it also. Soooo good together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2014

      Wonderful pancakes!! I scaled back the amounts as it was only me and then I topped mine with fresh strawberries and whipped cream, yum!!! Next time I might omit the sugar, as I always top them with sweet syrup or fruit. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for "Best of 2013 Tag Game"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2013

      Super simple and good. Thanks for sharing. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2013

      Awesome pancakes! Served mine with blueberries. I look forward to a second round with strawberries from the garden. Thanks! Made for the I Recommend tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2013

      These pancakes are so good. They were perfect. Thanks Pumpkin :) Made for Name that ingredient tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2013

      Great pancakes, I made a full recipe and the DM and I had half for breakfast with some fresh fruit and sugar free maple syrup and I froze the other half which I later used by defrosting and then toasting and served with icecream as a dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2013

      Great buttermilk flavor. I added a little more milk than was called for and that made them just the right thickness. Made for Name that Ingredient!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Perfect Buttermilk Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 469.1
     
    Calories from Fat 144
    30%
    Total Fat 16.0 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 129.9 mg
    43%
    Sodium 1045.1 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.9 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 18.0 g
    72%
    Protein 13.7 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites