Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Perfect Burger Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Perfect Burger

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2010

      Delish! Even without worsch. sauce (I was out). I used dijon, 2 shallots instead of the small onion, and added a teaspoon of oregano. My husband and I both loved it. I had never used an egg before when making burgers, what a nice recipe! Very versatile.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2010

      Pretty darn good! Really basic, great base... just as written it is really flavorful. I agree that using a medium % beef was the ticket. I used a 93% for the first round, they just didn't taste the same.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      Very good burger! We just did the burger, no mix ins just to see how we liked it and it was fantastic! We will be making again and trying some of the mix ins. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      Damn good burger recipe. Added a bit of fresh thyme. Grilled on a hot grill, topped with crispy bacon, lots of melty Muenster and sharp cheese. Keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2012

      I just pan fried these on the stove tonight and they were nothing short of marvelous! I became a member just do I could leave a review. I also used shallots, a few scallions and two extra cloves of garlic. I added the curry and Cajun seasoning (both a touch more than the recipe called for), as well as sundried tomatoes and 2 minced Serrano peppers. They were without a doubt, the juiciest, most flavorful, mouthwatering burgers I have ever had or believe I will have. In a grill pan on medium high, 2.5 min one side, flip. A slice of pepper jack cheese, cook another minute. Cover and cook 2 more minutes and Voila! Perfection confirmed. Minus the peppers, as my nine year old daughter was eating, she said if there was a contest for worlds greatest chef, I would win, haha. Thank you, thank you, countrylady!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2011

      Worked out nice on an indoor grill. Followed the burger part and used Cajun seasoning for stir in, but omitted the salt ingredient. Quite juicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2011

      I agree in part with donnie27 - these burgers are delicate and you need to treat them with kid gloves. However, they are DELICIOUS!! I find if you lift them off the grill 1-2 minutes in on each side so they dont stick too badly, they are amazing. Careful turning them though! They will make a mess of an cast iron grill... I added a chopped jalapeno into the mix, and went with the Cajun spicing. Great recipe CountryLady!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      Great Burger! Getting ready to make this the second time on the grill. I will be making this a lot in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2011

      The meat tasted great, but I probably won't make this again. I followed the directions to the T and it went downhill from there. The patties shaped well, I kept them in the fridge until ready to grill, but as soon as they hit the grate, they started to fall apart. Turning them over was not an option because most of the meat ended up on the bottom of the grill. I had made one extra burger (3 of us) and had it partially frozen. So I put it on the grill and made sure to wait until it was almost done to turn it. It turned out better, but I now have a mess to clean up on my grill.
      Like I said, the flavor was good.......just wish we could have eaten patties instead of scrambled hamburger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2011

      The ooohs and ahhhs said it all. Not that this recipe needed another review, but this will be our go to recipe from now on. Looking forward to making these on the grill this summer! I actually broiled them indoors with perfect results, made per the recipe with no add ins. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      I've tried this the way its written with no extra add-ins & cooked on a George Foreman grill and really enjoyed it. My husband LOVES it. He's always requesting it now! I now prefer to keep it simple. My "plain" way is as follows: 1lb beef, 1 egg, 1 teaspoon Worcestershire sauce. Cooke it on a Foreman grill & Enjoy! *my photos added are of the plain version cooked on a Foreman grill. I have not tried these in a pan our outside grill*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      We flavoured it with pesto and rosemary and it was amazing! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2010

      We had these burgers last week-end and they were great. So good I'm going to make them again today. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      The new teenager on the block requested the family favourite Gerry's Sauced Hamburgers for his May birthday. Your review on the Sauced Burgers back in March had me print your Perfect Burger recipe for the burgers - you are right on - the combination makes for a real winner! (I did make a few for the freezer - worked really well for me, were moist and juicy when made up.) So now off to make and shape 10 pounds of burgers for my freezer stash - using your The Perfect Burger which has been added to our family cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      I didn't have an onion so I used a couple tablespoons of dried minced onion. I also didn't use any of the stir-ins. I'll try that next time, I just wanted to see what the main burger would taste like. It was DEEEEE-VINE! I agree it was the best burger I've ever had at home... and probably anywhere! I had to hover over my husband so he wouldn't keep flipping though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      I replaced the fresh onion and garlic with the powdered version (less dominant flavor wanted). I used Dijon mustard, a couple of tspns Worcestershire sauce and I added HP brown sauce (English stuff). I added 2-3 tspns homemade creole seasoning to spice it up. Fantastic! Perfect for the BBQ. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      Wonderful Burgers!!! DH was very concerned that they would fall apart on the grill. He also didn't appreciate me hovering over him to ensure that he didn't squash them or flip them more than once. My vigilance paid off and he is now a convert. No more flip, flip, flipping here. :) I used the sour cream add in but will try many more variations over the summer. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      As said by my DS, this was "just like heaven". We were getting tired of the same old dry, burnt hamburgers my DH fixed on the grill. Luckily, we stumbled onto this one. The meat was juicy, and flavorful. We went with the BBQ "add in". Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      D-lish!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      Absolutely delicious recipe! I made it with red pepper flakes, cayenne and curry powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Perfect Burger

    Serving Size: 1 (219 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 320.4
     
    Calories from Fat 200
    62%
    Total Fat 22.2 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 126.6 mg
    42%
    Sodium 575.5 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 23.5 g
    47%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper

    fresh herbs

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes